We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful time, always superb, kick back and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Surrey, B.C.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful time, always superb, kick back and relax”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The is the second time my sister and I have stayed at the Aspen Suites Condos. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is a place to relax and kick back. Breakfast is not lacking for anything. Happy hours is a must. Good food/wine and service. Very intimate. Able to hold a quiet conversation without having to speak up. Appetizer portions are very large. The condos are large and clean. We felt very safe and secure. Covered parking as well for the unit we stayed at. Miniature golf was fun and the arcade games at Soda Pop Junction are not just for the kids. We are looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank transcona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

This was my 1st trip to Leavenworth, & the suites made it even that much more enjoyable!

The 3 bed condo had everything I needed & so much more.

I would not hesitate to make a return booking. If Leavenworth is great, then the condo units are even better.

Do yourself a favor & stay here !!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avantiunitedfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Have stayed at the Aspen Condos several times and each time has been great. The resort is at the edge of town, meaning we don't have to deal with the crowds and parking and can just walk there. The condos are beautifully furnished and has plenty of room. The prices are a real deal for a two bedroom condo with a full kitchen and living room. Each room had a flat panel TV and there was a gas fired stone fireplace in the living room. As the other reviewers have written, there is a lot to do on the property, but we love all of the outdoor activities in the area. We've gone whitewater rafting, hiking, cycling, etc. The summer theater shows as well as the concerts down at the Icicle River Music Center are all worthwhile activities. Just a great place to vacation and relax!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Very roomy, quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast buffet. Our stay was during Octoberfest celebration and was quite busy. Even so we had no problems. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiostein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montecito, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This is a group of five condominium buildings located on the property of the Best Western hotel. The complex features 18-hole miniature golf, an arcade, a movie theater, pools, sports court, and more. The condos are very comfortable and well-appointed, featuring full kitchens, one or two small bedrooms, a good size living room, patio or balcony and nice bathrooms. Value is very good to excellent for the price paid. The location is good if you like peace and quiet, although if you're looking to be within short walking distance of the town of Leavenworth, this would not be ideal (it's more than half a mile or so from the edge of downtown). Incidentally, the town is a very unique Bavarian themed village that is full of wonderful shops and restaurants. The only drawbacks were that the restaurant was just average and did not provide room service to the condos (you had to go pick it up yourself, which wasn't a terrible inconvenience but was somewhat awkward), one bathroom only had a tub (no shower) and the walls and ceilings are a bit thin, so you can hear heavy footsteps or children running above you as well as loud noises in the adjacent units. We did not find this to be too bad, however, as the place was relatively empty at the time of our visit. Request a condo in building D or E to be in the most private, quiet part of the property. Decor varies in the buildings but is good throughout. You also have a convenience store and gas station next door that are quite convenient.

Don't miss Smallwood's Harvest farm market down the road near Peshastin....it is the most fabulous farm market I've ever seen, and it even has a nice petting zoo as well. Be sure to get the fresh Honey Crisp apples in the late summer and fall...best apples EVER! Lots of pears and other fresh fruit and veggies here too.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmkr1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

A friend and I decided to take our kids (we both have 9 year olds and 6 year olds) on a summer get-away at the last minute. I called the Aspen Suites because we wanted to share a condo instead of renting 2 hotel rooms. Online, a 2 bedroom rents for $359 a night. I called the condo directly, and he said he'd give it to me for $305 a night. I asked if he would give us a last minute deal, so he said, "okay...$240 a night." What a deal!! I didn't know what to expect, but I was blown away by how nice these condos are. They have a gorgeous kitchen, with granite and stainless steel appliances, two huge bathrooms, and a cozy fireplace that the kids loved (even though it was 95 degrees outside!). It was perfect for our group. The rooms were very clean and the grounds well maintained. There seemed to be only a couple other guests staying there because we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. The kids loved it, and my friend and I were able to relax while they entertained themselves. The Aspen Suites are affiliated with the Best Western next door, so we were able to enjoy their complementary breakfast and happy hour in the evening. My friend walked over there one evening while the kids were at the pool, and came back with 2 plates of nachos and 2 glasses of wine (all for half price)! They also have a video arcade and a miniature golf course that were a hit with the kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back. This also seems like it would be a fun environment in the winter time. I have driven through Leavenworth, but never actually stopped there. It was so much FUN!! We loved the river, and the trail through the park. This was definitely a highlight of our summer!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephielu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Pro:
We go visit Leavenworth quite often. This is a very good place to recommend. The two bed room condo is so beautiful and clean. Kids love the swimming pool & mini golf, and the game room. Buffet breakfast is also very good, lots of food to eat. We sure will stay here again.
Con:
It's not right in downtown, you need to drive the car to the main business area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanCan8108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
0.5 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort

Property: Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspen Suites offer a variety of condominium styles in five separate buildings located in a beautiful park like setting. Enjoy a private swimming pool open spring through fall and hot tub open year round, or visit the seasonally enclosed pool beside the Icicle Inn during winter months. The Aspen Suites have their own fitness room as well, and a shared gas grill. You'll find these condominiums are perfect for families that need more room than a hotel room, and work great for friends and families traveling together. Guests also enjoy many of the amenities of the Icicle Village Resort including the swimming pool (seasonally enclosed) and whirlpool. They also receive discounts to the Icicle Junction Activities Center, at JJ Hills Fresh Grill Restaurant, as well as the Alpine Spa also on the Resort property. The Aspen Suites are rated 3 diamonds by AAA. Festivals, events and summer weekends require a 2 night minimum stay. Check In Time: 4pm, Check Out Time: 11am. All guest rooms and condominiums are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites At The Icicle Village Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing