We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond our expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations.”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We've stayed at the hotel before and my wife always said " one day I want to rent one of the condos". This year I decided to surprise her for our anniversary. We stayed in a one bedroom unit that was FULLY furnished. All you needed was your suitcase and some groceries if you're inclined to cook your own meals. Every kitchen need was provided for including a wonderful fridge. We barely touched anything but a couple glasses which we ran through the dishwasher before we left. Large flat screens in the front and bedroom for tv ,washer/dryer,vacumn,service for six and cookware in the kitchen and reserved covered parking were some of the "comforts of home". The bedroom featured a very nice queen bed, walk in closet, terry cloth robes, a full size dresser and a jetted corner tub. Clean, modern, comfortable and semi-private, we loved it . The property featured a pool, mini golf, movie theater(showing a new release),on site restaurant, fun center and a free breakfast buffet. We visit Leavenworth regularly and have paid 60-70 percent of this room rate for the stereotypical hotel room and this was well worth the extra expense.

Room Tip: We had building "E" farthest from the main building and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank PNW-Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Love the Aspen Suites! We spent 3 nights in a 2 bedroom condo during Spring Break 2012 and just spent another 2 nights this past weekend. (Room rate was $100 less a night during Spring Break than it was this past weekend, but we are in July now.) The accomodations are lovely. Kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, glasses, cookware....everything we needed. The granite countertops and stainless steel appliances were beautiful. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us with the two kids sleeping on the hide-a-bed (kids did complain that it was uncomfortable though). Master bedroom has a lovely jacuzzi tub. Overall our experience has been exceptional once again! The customer service was great at the front desk. They immediately fixed a room charge error when we first checked in and reaffirmed the correction at check out. They were friendly and very curteous from beginning to end. We definitely have been spoiled and look forward to staying again during our next visit to Leavenworth. Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We loved the updated decor and new finishes. The suite was immaculate, clean and well appointed. Nice appliances, granite counter tops, spa tub and new TV's. The only complaint was the sofa bed was terrible, despite its new appearance. I had to pull the mattress and sleep on the floor, not what I expected for the daily rate. I did bring this to the attention of the desk clerk and was given a discount on the room rate. We ordered supper from JJ's - excellent sausage and schnitzel. The do it yourself breakfast was usual fare, although the layout of the various stations was confusing. Other than the silly sofa bed, I would rate this place VERY HIGH

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyrilaardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My family stayed at the Aspen Suites and they were very enjoyable and perfect for what we needed. The kitchens had everything we needed and the pool and hot tub were great. The resort overall was very nice and I enjoyed the short walk to town as you could walk on the street or through the walking trial close to the resort. We didn't play mini golf but it was nice to have that option. The 2 bedroom was the perfect size with 2 bathrooms and a deck.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband and I booked a one bedroom condo here for a quick getaway to the mountains. The condo was very nice. It had a fully stocked kitchen and a very nice spa tub. The rate came with free breakfast at the hotel which was pretty good (waffles, eggs, bacon and the usual cereal and pastries). Our room was quiet and pretty luxurious.

The hotel is within walking distance to downtown. The resort gives you use of the gym as part of your rate. The gym was ok...but not great. There are two treadmills, a stair climber and a bike. Both treadmills gave me shocks when I was trying to workout on them. But I did manage a workout which was nice. The pool was closed when we were there and there was a lot of construction going on at the main hotel. Hopefully that will wrap up soon.

I liked our stay but the bed was AWFUL. It was like a giant taco with a huge sag in the middle. I ended up sleeping on the couch for both nights. I mentioned it at checkout but was told that Icicle Village only manages the suites but doesn't operate them. So hopefully they will update the mattress. Would I stay here again? Probably. But Id bring an air mattress just in case

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Our stay was May 19 for 2 nights

Pros
Staff was great
We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom condo suite #609/610 for $30 for our 2 day stay.
These condos are new with every thing you need.
Both rooms are large a have queens. Great pillow tops
2 gas fireplaces, 3 lcd tv's, 2 person great jet bath, 2 bathrooms with shower & tub.
Large kitchen with all your home comforts.

Best if you go to the Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort site online and check it out.

The only draw back is that your about a 10 min walk to the heart of Leavenworth, but it's a nice walk and you don't have to worry about parking.

Room Tip: Try and get the rooms like a mentioned above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hot-Breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

stayed at icicle village this past weekend. My mother had booked these rooms at a good rate so I wasn't expecting much. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Complimentary coffee, tea and the normal best western breakfast. The kids loved the pool and the hot tub. The hot tub was crowded but this was a busy holiday weekend. Visited the video game arcade next door. The kids enjoyed it, a small version of chucky cheese. Nothing like the sleeping lady where we normally stay but more family centered and a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort

Property: Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspen Suites offer a variety of condominium styles in five separate buildings located in a beautiful park like setting. Enjoy a private swimming pool open spring through fall and hot tub open year round, or visit the seasonally enclosed pool beside the Icicle Inn during winter months. The Aspen Suites have their own fitness room as well, and a shared gas grill. You'll find these condominiums are perfect for families that need more room than a hotel room, and work great for friends and families traveling together. Guests also enjoy many of the amenities of the Icicle Village Resort including the swimming pool (seasonally enclosed) and whirlpool. They also receive discounts to the Icicle Junction Activities Center, at JJ Hills Fresh Grill Restaurant, as well as the Alpine Spa also on the Resort property. The Aspen Suites are rated 3 diamonds by AAA. Festivals, events and summer weekends require a 2 night minimum stay. Check In Time: 4pm, Check Out Time: 11am. All guest rooms and condominiums are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites At The Icicle Village Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing