We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing secluded cross country skiing”

Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing secluded cross country skiing”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We loved the secluded location and yet how close it was to seattle and bellevue, not to mention the wine tasting shops and shopping in leavenworth, wa. we were there in February 2007

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank YoungMarriedBizWmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, WA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Great golfing surrounded by forrest and nearby fishing. Cross country skiing is great too. Condo's are perfect for relaxing by the fire after you went out ice fishing.

Helpful?
Thank MarDogLeavenworth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fish & chips”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Came for the dining. Nice views of the greenways.
Best fish & chips and very nice staff. Friendly & personable.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank gokingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, AK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attractive”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Kahler Glen is a beautiful Golf facility with a very managable course with a few obstacles that might intimidate you. Walking the course would be tough for a person in his seventies since they have many ups and downs. Carts are available at a minimal fee.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank LetsBowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Wa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our new getaway!”
Reviewed 30 July 2007

My husband and I just spent the weekend at Kahler Glen, and can't stop raving about it to everyone. We stayed in one of the condos on the 3rd fairway and it was breathtaking. We are used to nice accomodations when traveling, but walking into this condo our jaws were on the floor. They are so spacious! We felt spoiled to have all that space just for the two of us. We loved the golfing. This course is not crowded at all. A little hilly, so you might want a cart. VERY reasonable rates. Great course.
We utilized the full kitchen in the condo for most meals. Eating on the large deck overlooking the course was very enjoyable. We had breakfast one morning at the restaurant there, which
we also highly recommend. The chef came out personally and asked us how everything was. EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY! This stay was for my husbands birthday, so I called ahead and asked about doing something special. Bill in the pro shop offered to personally shop and put together a golf package for him! We are more than impressed. Everything far exceeded our expectations. In fact, we've already booked another stay!

Helpful?
2 Thank travlbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort also viewed

 

Been to Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing