We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all around stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good all around stay”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at the Icicle Inn with several other people for a professional meeting. We had a lovely room which was a bit of a walk from the front area where the front desk, bar, restaurant and meeting rooms are located, but it was worth the walk! We had a fireplace and small sitting area on the third floor. It was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. The only drawback to the room was a shower only, no bathtub. However, others in our party were on lower floors in what they termed very basic rooms, so all things may not be created equal.

The service was exceptional from everyone we encountered - friendly and helpful every time. A breakfast buffet is included with your room, and there was a good variety of food offered. The staff was right on top of replenishing items as they ran low, and the food quality was good.

This is a great property for families - there is a pool, movie theater and miniature golf available. The only drawback is it's on the edge of town. You can still walk to and from town, but it will take you about 15 minutes.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would consider this property again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleElikapeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    296
    80
    19
    10
See reviews for
344
314
11
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a wonderful time! Rooms are very nice and clean. The arcade, Movie theatre and pool were a blast for the kids and adults. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. comfy beds and nice décor. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ketra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The hotel is beautiful from the second you walk in the door, especially during the holiday season! All of the staff is very helpful and friendly, no matter what staff you see in the hallways they always stop to at least say hi and smile. All of the rooms are decorated nicely and make it very comfortable to be away from home. I recommend anyone who wants to have a great romantic getaway to stay here!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed for two nights in the condo's which were located on the property. Our unit was clean, well equipped and well located. The staff was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. The property was well equipped with a covered swimming pool, a theater on site and mini-golf - weather permitting. The restaurant had a diverse menu and the buffet breakfast was more than adequate. I would go out of my way to stay at this property in the future.

Room Tip: Try the condo's. They cost a bit more but are worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djude1148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were traveling with another couple and we made a reservation to stay in the condos that are available on the Best Western property. It was a PERFECT accommodation for 2 couples with to bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and living and dining area. We really enjoyed our time together!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

BW Icicle is to my satisfaction! We stayed this hotel for 1 night and I will recommended this wonderful hotel..., it is well maintained with everything you need though it is a bit far to downtown, 10-15 minutes walking. Big and clean room, friendly staff, the on-site bar JJ Hill is a plus to serve you great draft beer after dark.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HSYAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel was not only charming and comfortable, the Staff was exceptional!! Specifically Patrick McKinney!! His "can do" attitude, recommendations and assistance made our visit very memorable. Thank you!! Looking forward to our next visit, which will most likely be the first week in October for the Oktoberfest. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the mountain/river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaznJaimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,902 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,884 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 18 in Leavenworth
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in Leavenworth
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Property: Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing