We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Leavenworth Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Covington, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last Minute Leavenworth Getaway”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My parents flew in for a couple weeks from MI to visit my family here in WA. The one thing that they had been wanting to see were the lights in Leavenworth. While they were here a little early (before Thanksgiving) to see the official tree lighting, the town was well decorated with lights before Thanksgiving. We were able to make a one night reservation in a two bedroom/two bath condo. Initially we were a little hesitant because our experience at another hotel that looked glamorous on the internet turned out to be less than great, and with there being limited information about this hotel, we weren't sure what we were getting into. MUCH to our surprise, this place has a "you've arrived" feel. My parents thought that my husband & I spent a fortune on the room, but in all honesty it was VERY affordable (but hey, my hubby will take the brownie points with his in-laws). Like new condos, very clean, friendly staff, the spa was AHHHmazing, we all raved about the complimentary (hot!) breakfast and it comes with a laundry list of other incredible amenities too! For how cold it was during our stay, and given that I'm 6 months pregnant & we have a toddler, I wouldn't say that the hotel is necessarily within walking distance to the shops & restaurants, but it has so many of its own amenities that this wasn't much of a concern for us. When we wanted to see the shops we just took a two minute drive up the street. I am sure it is very walkable in a warmer climate (spring, summer, fall). Again, we have a TODDLER. I'm a germ-a-phobe, and this is the first time I've stayed anywhere (we travel a LOT) that I didn't cringe when he touched things or ran around on the floor without shoes on - it was SO clean! Having a full kitchen worked out so well with storing all of the baby food/milk. I would love to stay longer & pack our own snacks. My family & I are looking forward to coming back again (maybe in the summer to take advantage of the mini golf course?) and I'm planning a girls weekend with my friends in the coming weeks at this very location because our experience was so incredible. Pretty much guarantee that ANYTIME we go back to Leavenworth, we will be staying here. :) Thanks, Best Western!

Room Tip: We really liked the 2 bed/2 bath condo as we had four adults with us. The separate rooms made some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    290
    78
    19
    10
See reviews for
337
308
11
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Have enjoyed staying at Icicle Inn for over five Thanksgiving weekends . . take a man in a wheelchair for his Christmas trip and the non-ADA rooms are comfortable for his size and using a wheelchair. The restaurant/bar staff are great and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SUSAN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a family hotel with an orientation toward families with children, including teenagers. Many guests during our stay brought dogs along with seemed to bark at children and teenagers running in the halls. Noise was a huge factor in our stay, including parties, talking on cell phones late at night, blocking doors open with the security lock so slamming was loud and frequent. On the position side, when this activity was reported to the desk, action was taken that helped minimize the noise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at the Icicle Inn with several other people for a professional meeting. We had a lovely room which was a bit of a walk from the front area where the front desk, bar, restaurant and meeting rooms are located, but it was worth the walk! We had a fireplace and small sitting area on the third floor. It was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. The only drawback to the room was a shower only, no bathtub. However, others in our party were on lower floors in what they termed very basic rooms, so all things may not be created equal.

The service was exceptional from everyone we encountered - friendly and helpful every time. A breakfast buffet is included with your room, and there was a good variety of food offered. The staff was right on top of replenishing items as they ran low, and the food quality was good.

This is a great property for families - there is a pool, movie theater and miniature golf available. The only drawback is it's on the edge of town. You can still walk to and from town, but it will take you about 15 minutes.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would consider this property again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleElikapeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a wonderful time! Rooms are very nice and clean. The arcade, Movie theatre and pool were a blast for the kids and adults. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. comfy beds and nice décor. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ketra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The hotel is beautiful from the second you walk in the door, especially during the holiday season! All of the staff is very helpful and friendly, no matter what staff you see in the hallways they always stop to at least say hi and smile. All of the rooms are decorated nicely and make it very comfortable to be away from home. I recommend anyone who wants to have a great romantic getaway to stay here!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed for two nights in the condo's which were located on the property. Our unit was clean, well equipped and well located. The staff was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. The property was well equipped with a covered swimming pool, a theater on site and mini-golf - weather permitting. The restaurant had a diverse menu and the buffet breakfast was more than adequate. I would go out of my way to stay at this property in the future.

Room Tip: Try the condo's. They cost a bit more but are worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djude1148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,795 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Property: Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing