We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your Typical Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not your Typical Best Western”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is five blocks from the downtown area but the walk went fast, it is a full service hotel with bar and restaurant. They are putting in a full service spa with five treatment rooms. Service was good throughout hotel. Front desk could be more friendly but no complaints. Hotel is very clean. We played board games in the lobby while drinking yummy coffee drinks. Upper floor rooms are the best. Pay extra foe suite with fireplace it is worth the extra money.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    288
    77
    19
    10
See reviews for
331
300
11
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Enjoyed our time here very much. It's at the very edge of town and was a good place for us to use as base every day. The breakfast was good and they were very quick to refill anything on the buffet, which had a very good selection. The rooms were quiet and great for our needs. I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a very nice stay, amenities down, so this was the only down side of our visit. It was a beautiful resort and area. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was disappointing because it was outdoors and we stayed during the winter, so there was a bubble over it and it was chilly outside.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly Or Aar... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumner, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We traveled with our dog so we picked this hotel based on reviews and that they allow dogs. Not a bad place at all! Nothing real fancy but the staff was nice. My only with is that it were closer in town. We might stay there again if we bring our dog again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizontapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Nice hotel but pricey due to location in Leavenworth, WA. Went to see the Christmas Lights and had a great trip. For the price I think the hotel could provide complementary bottled water in the room . Nice breakfast included, your typical buffet style but food was above average.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel staff were extremely efficient, friendly, and professional. Our room wasn't ready as we arrived early, but the front desk offered to keep our bags and offered helpful suggestions of what to visit and see while we waited for our room. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and big. It was a tad bit expensive for the lack of snow, but that wasn't the hotels fault. Appreciated that it was a short walk from Front street and the noise. Very quiet room. Enjoyed a movie in the little theater and the restaurant food was pretty good. Great place to stay and will recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CGouveia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Icicle Inn in Leavenworth is one of our family's favorite places to stay! From the games arcade for our son, to the pool and hot tub, to the breakfast with the Beligum waffles everyone agrees this a a great place to stay. Plus the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Property: Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing