We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay In Leavenworth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay In Leavenworth”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

From the front desk staff, to the clean and quiet rooms, to the comfortable beds, to the wonderful included breakfast...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. The Icicle Inn is now our place to stay when visiting Leavenworth!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    296
    80
    19
    10
See reviews for
344
314
11
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Loved our stay at Icicle Inn. The staff at both the hotel and JJ Hill's restaurant are warm and friendly. The hotel breakfast was great, and the food in the restaurant was delicious. The facility is dog friendly, an added bonus. Rooms are clean and quiet. It's a bit of a stroll if you want to walk down to Front Street, but not too bad. Also, the views of the Icicle Canyon from the hotel are beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattleite
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Spent 2 nights here with family in Jan 2014 in the 2 Queen Family room. Beds were comfy and ample space for 2 adults, 1 toddler and an infant. Requested crib was added to the room. The microwave and fridge were very useful to us. Overall, it was a decent room with adequate amenities and space. The breakfast was complimentary and very good. This was of great value for starting out the day without having to cook ourselves or worry about where to haul 2 young kids and their paraphernalia. The variety of items offered was more than sufficient. The wait staff were very attentive and pleasant; made the experience even better. The activities center was closed for renovation. The outdoor pool was heated and covered; didn't try it but other families seemed to be enjoying it. There's a jacuzzi too that filled up fast in the cold. I would stay here again - maybe try a bigger room next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MMB215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

It was a nice hotel, and a good package. We went snowboarding at Stevens pass, and they had a 'stay and play' package that included lift tickets. Breakfast was good, the city of Leavenworth was nice to visit, and the people were nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaelSald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Icicle Inn was a great stay - very clean, comfortable, friendly and an excellent location. Fantastic value - complimentary hot breakfast. Just a five minute walk to downtown Leavenworth. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PolishSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is five blocks from the downtown area but the walk went fast, it is a full service hotel with bar and restaurant. They are putting in a full service spa with five treatment rooms. Service was good throughout hotel. Front desk could be more friendly but no complaints. Hotel is very clean. We played board games in the lobby while drinking yummy coffee drinks. Upper floor rooms are the best. Pay extra foe suite with fireplace it is worth the extra money.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Enjoyed our time here very much. It's at the very edge of town and was a good place for us to use as base every day. The breakfast was good and they were very quick to refill anything on the buffet, which had a very good selection. The rooms were quiet and great for our needs. I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,900 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in Leavenworth
419 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 18 in Leavenworth
640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Property: Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing