We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Wilderness, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a great place to stay in Leavenworth. The entire staff was warm, welcoming, efficient and super helpful. This hotel is clean through and through. My room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I was expecting your typical "meh" complimentary breakfast buffet and was surprised at the wide variety and quality of the food. It was a wonderful way to start each day. The hotel grounds are also well kept and lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fionamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    295
    80
    19
    10
See reviews for
342
313
11
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our 'home away from home' for Mother's Day Weekend. We love it here and can't wait to come back again! The rooms are great and so is the service. Very friendly and helpful staff. The grounds between the hotel and condos are beautiful and our family enjoyed a great round of miniature golf.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

what a beautiful setting for a hotel, nestled in the foothills of the Cascade Mountains. The hotel respects and acknowledges the history of this interesting town. The staff are very friendly, especially the breakfast buffet team. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The month of May will bring the opening of a wonderful SPA, and activity center. We had the opportunity of touring this building and found it to be "perfect" Minature golf and lovely grounds to enjoy. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: third floor facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

One of the nicest hotels we've stayed at in Leavenworth, and the suite upgrade was worth the money. The hotel is situated just far enough from "the strip" that you can pay for that bratwurst in calories by walking to and from your meal. The grounds at the hotel are lovely and of course there's a rec center right there adjacent to the hotel.

But what I found so special about the place is the people who work there, the people who run it, and the people who own it. Some of these staffers have been there for years and it shows. They love this place, they love their community, and they love each other. And it shows.

GREATS
> The people
> The location
> Stuff to do

GOODS
> Hotel condition
> Breakfast was a step up from par
> Linens, toiletries
> Workout facility and pool

NOT SO GOOD
> Walking distance from front desk to room

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because we were running too late at dinner to continue driving and the waitress recommended this place. Fantastic place, will highly recommend it to others. Clean room, comfy bed, lots to explore on the property and breakfast buffet was great with healthy choices along the best cinnamon buns, ever, wow. Felt really spoiled by the staff, thanks so much!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank leftblanknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Back during Oktoberfest, me and my family stayed here. We had only stated here once before, and it was amazing. This time was just as great, if not better! We just decided to sprawl out on the extremely comfortable beds (after a little looking around the town, of course) and sleep. The hotel staff was extremely nice and accommodating. And the free breakfast was great! Usually hotel breakfasts are mediocre at best. Not this one! From now on, whenever we go to Leavenworth, we stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I recently attended a small business conference at the Icicle. The meeting rooms are spacious and comfortable. Our meal service was very good, with excellent choices for our luncheon. The hotel accomodations are comfortable and very clean. The front desk and housekeeping staff are very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast buffet offers a nice variety. Even though the hotel is a few blocks from the heart of Leavenworth it made for a very pleasant afternoon walk after sitting through all those meetings!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronslunchlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,849 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,836 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Property: Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing