We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Hotel I ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Marysville, United States
1 review
“Friendliest Hotel I ever stayed at.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. Very Dog and Kid friendly. The Bartender & Chef at the Restaurant went out of there way to make sure we were happy. Excellent Food & Drinks and Service. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    290
    78
    19
    10
See reviews for
337
308
11
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Front Desk Manager arbitrarily downgraded our confirmed room without advance notice, and then left work for the day without satisfactory alternative arrangements. As a result, our 3rd floor view room became a 1st floor disabled access room next to the parking lot and across from the activity center.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 305gregr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie509, Owner at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Good afternoon, I am sorry that you feel this way. Do to the large forest fires in our area we needed to make room for fire fighters and other related personnel and since there were 2 rooms under the same name and spread apart (different floors) our front desk manager thought it would be more beneficial to have these 2 rooms close to each other for a more enjoyable stay. Please accept my apologies.

We absolutely honor the reservations that we receive, occasionally circumstances or simple honest mistakes can happen so that a reservation is not exactly the way it was booked I am sorry.

Have a great summer.

Karl Ruether
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scio, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I look forward to the day when I can return to the Icicle Inn. It is beautiful! From the lobby to the rooms to the dining room and breakfast: it exceeded all expectations!
When we arrived at 9 pm looking for four rooms for eight people, Christian at the front desk could not have been more helpful. We just wanted to find rooms with a working AC, but we got so much more! The large, spacious rooms are absolutely beautiful, The beds are incredibly comfortable - didn't want to leave them for the free breakfast but really glad we did. When we got to the restaurant - located just off the beautifully decorated lobby - the view was great and the breakfast was even better. Fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, sausage, English muffins, bagels, coffee, tea and juices all included in the price of the room. This place is located a short walk to town and cannot be beat. I highly HIGHLY recommend the Icicle Inn. Thank you for reminding us what a hotel stay is supposed to be!

Room Tip: This was a wonderful place to stay! I'm sure all the rooms are equal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPBurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Kids love this hotel, there is plenty for them to do. Their favorite is the arcade, and we liked the free family games (checkers, basketball, bikes) for hotel guests; is also a nice short walk to town. The breakfast (included with room) is the best-- fresh waffles and home-made cinnamon rolls, eggs, breakfast meats, etc. This is our fourth visit to Leavenworth and we will continue to stay at the Icicle Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

With local grandchildren, we visit Leavenworth often, and have tried many local hotels. This is the one we've chosen as our home away from home. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is wonderful, the breakfast is more than ample and delicious, and the place is fabulous for kids. Our kids like the pool, the arcade, and the mini golf. We like the comfortable beds, and the easy parking! You can even get a room with a fireplace...more useful in the winter, of course!

Room Tip: Up to you, but you can get a room with an outdoor balcony and a fireplace. Pretty nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xLennaMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice hotel, nice people. Good location. Easy walking distance to shopping and food areas. Very quaint town. If you love local beer or wine, great place to be. Good food as well at King Ludwig's. Beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank vondag468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Icicle Inn just after the 4th of July and the crowds had thinned. The hotel is well appointed and the rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Property: Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing