We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another GREAT stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another GREAT stay!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Wasn't sure of travel dates and type of room needed. Booked a few room types for different days. Ended up cancelling what wasn't needed (EXCELLENT cancellation policy!) and stayed in a family suite on the 3rd floor (top floor). Friendly phone service, friendly check-in (although the front desk clerk seemed a bit confused by some rather basic questions - still friendly though), clean and quite family room on the 3rd floor (top floor) as requested. All staff were friendly & helpful. Great value, especially considering full breakfast buffet included. Ask about AAA, Senior, repeat customer, govt employee and other discount/promo rates vs what is posted. Have stayed here 3 times now and would stay again when visiting Leavenworth. Only negative is I wish they had a bigger outdoor pool but when compared with other hotels in Leavenworth, this is definitely the nicest and away from the highway.

Additions/renovations currently going on at the hotel (Aug 2014). Ask for a room away from the construction. We stayed 3 nights and not once heard or were impacted by the construction/renovations.

Side note - when in Leavenworth, try to get tickets to the outdoor theatre at the ski hill. The Sound of Music is performed and it is fabulous! The family (mom, dad & 2 kids ages 15 & 13) have been twice and thoroughly enjoy it!

Room Tip: 3rd floor (top floor) will not be impacted by any noise from rooms above. Ask for a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AroundTheWorld360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    289
    78
    19
    10
See reviews for
336
307
11
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

By far best place to stay! I was visiting for a wedding, the lady at the front desk with brown hair, I think her name was Audrey, she was so helpful! She got me a great room and a playpen for my infant, she directed me to some great things to do around town and some good places to eat so I can get the full experience of this quaint little German town. I had a great experience, I would return to this particular motel again just to have that ' welcoming, at home, service'. Thank you Audrey and thank you best western!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaE945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have not stayed here, but I called and the phone service was great! They offered me phone numbers for other places to stay (their room availability didn't work for me on a busy summer weekend). I will not hesitate to try again, on a less busy weekend! Very helpful and nice to talk with.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jaimn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. Very Dog and Kid friendly. The Bartender & Chef at the Restaurant went out of there way to make sure we were happy. Excellent Food & Drinks and Service. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Front Desk Manager arbitrarily downgraded our confirmed room without advance notice, and then left work for the day without satisfactory alternative arrangements. As a result, our 3rd floor view room became a 1st floor disabled access room next to the parking lot and across from the activity center.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 305gregr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie509, Owner at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Good afternoon, I am sorry that you feel this way. Do to the large forest fires in our area we needed to make room for fire fighters and other related personnel and since there were 2 rooms under the same name and spread apart (different floors) our front desk manager thought it would be more beneficial to have these 2 rooms close to each other for a more enjoyable stay. Please accept my apologies.

We absolutely honor the reservations that we receive, occasionally circumstances or simple honest mistakes can happen so that a reservation is not exactly the way it was booked I am sorry.

Have a great summer.

Karl Ruether
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scio, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I look forward to the day when I can return to the Icicle Inn. It is beautiful! From the lobby to the rooms to the dining room and breakfast: it exceeded all expectations!
When we arrived at 9 pm looking for four rooms for eight people, Christian at the front desk could not have been more helpful. We just wanted to find rooms with a working AC, but we got so much more! The large, spacious rooms are absolutely beautiful, The beds are incredibly comfortable - didn't want to leave them for the free breakfast but really glad we did. When we got to the restaurant - located just off the beautifully decorated lobby - the view was great and the breakfast was even better. Fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, sausage, English muffins, bagels, coffee, tea and juices all included in the price of the room. This place is located a short walk to town and cannot be beat. I highly HIGHLY recommend the Icicle Inn. Thank you for reminding us what a hotel stay is supposed to be!

Room Tip: This was a wonderful place to stay! I'm sure all the rooms are equal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPBurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Kids love this hotel, there is plenty for them to do. Their favorite is the arcade, and we liked the free family games (checkers, basketball, bikes) for hotel guests; is also a nice short walk to town. The breakfast (included with room) is the best-- fresh waffles and home-made cinnamon rolls, eggs, breakfast meats, etc. This is our fourth visit to Leavenworth and we will continue to stay at the Icicle Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,016 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
1.3 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Property: Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing