We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brats Galore”

The Tumwater Inn Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 89 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Cuisines: American, German, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spokane, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Brats Galore”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We had a rehearsal dinner at the Tumwater Inn. We had the brats plate. They were wonderful. The wait staff was incredible. We topped the night off by walking into the very quaint bar that had live music that night. It was just great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RFC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    64
    35
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sturdy food”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

A bit heavier than we are used to eating. Be careful!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank WestFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Strudel is delicious”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Dropped in on a whim late in the evening after the restaurant portion was closed. Greeted warmly by Tony in the bar so we stayed for hot beverages and strudel. Fabulous! Flaky crust with firm apples. The frosting/glaze on top was light and not overly sweet. A real treat after a long day of walking about this beautiful town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giveityourbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Local Hangout”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Bartender is hilarious! Warm local hangout that we really enjoyed. Loved the "drunk monks".

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank nmwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We came here on a whim. Very good steak salad and decent fish and chips. Reasonably priced, good service, good food. Nice people. Would definitely return. Very festively decorated for Christmas!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evilipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tumwater Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Tumwater Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing