We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again a wonderful get away”
Review of Abendblume

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abendblume
Ranked #4 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2009

We love the relaxed yet pampered feeling when we stay at the Abendblume. We didn't even shop this time and just spent time relaxing in our room most of our stay. The jacuzzi tub and wood burning fireplace are wonderful additions to enjoy. The wonderful breakfast which is included in the stay is a plus. Renee is a great hostess and cook.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelqWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Abendblume
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2009

Lovely weekend stay at a charming community.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

We have been coming to Abendblume for 14 years. There is no better place. The accomadations are first class and the Inn Keepers, Randy and Renee are the best. 5 Star

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Choman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

Excellent experience all round. Rooms were large, clean and very comfortable; staff were great and very friendly; breakfast was fantastic; Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMK08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

The Trip Advisor reviews were helpful in finding a place I wanted to stay in Leavenworth. We are glad we chose Abendblume and in the Almrosen room. A lovely view, helpful hosts, great bed and good food and everything so spotlessly clean and cared for. We'll go back I hope.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joanandcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2008

My husband and I received a gift certificate from my mother-in-law for this wonderful B and B. We decided to use it to celebrate my 40th birthday and have a romanitc getaway without the kids. We were totally wowed by the beauty, peaceful atmosphere, richly decorated rooms and superb service. The food was outstanding. The antiques for sale throughout the dining area added a special touch, as did the AlpHorn player serenading us. It was all around a top notch facility and to be highly recommended especially for that "special occasion."

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

Everything was wonderful! The staff was so friendly and helpful! The food was delicious including a rich dessert waiting for us every evening! The very comfortable king bed had down comforters and pillows. A peaceful, beautiful and sprawling countryside surrounds the inn. We will always come back to stay at the Abendblume when we are in Leavenworth!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Spoiled49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abendblume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abendblume

Address: 12570 Ranger Rd, P.O. Box 981, Leavenworth, WA 98826-8784
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: £174 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to visit. Nestled in the Cascade Mountains and the Bavarian town of Leavenworth, Washington, this elegant Austrian chalet boasts spectacular lodging. Many guest room accommodations have fireplaces, marble showers, spas and balconies. Here, the gracious hospitality is warm, personal and discrete. With taste and style and quietly refined pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Abendblume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing