We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful, relaxing get away.”
Review of Abendblume

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abendblume
Ranked #5 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
2 reviews
“Another wonderful, relaxing get away.”
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We have stayed four times, each time in a different room and have always had a wonderful time. Our most recent stay was in the Schneewittchen with a propane fire place. We enjoyed the ease of flipping a switch for an instantly warm fire. The jetted tub was relaxing also. Renee spoiled us with a wonderful breakfast every morning. If you want a romantic get away where everything is taken care of for you, I highly recommend The Abendblume.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelqWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
173
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Felton, CA
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I was endlessly delighted by this enchanting and idyllic B&B. It seems no detail was overlooked in creating a lovely ambiance in well-crafted Bavarian style inside and out. The hostess was friendly and thoughtful, the breakfast sumptuous. I couldn't have been more pleased!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceridweyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forks, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We have stayed at Abendblume several times and it is always wonderful. This time the owners were away and Becky was our hostess. She was very sweet and really went out of her way for us.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billandsusan827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, wa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

My husband and I arrived in Leavenworth late in the night and weren't sure where to stay the night. Based on earlier reviews here on Tripadvisor we called "Abendblume" to see if they had any availability for the night. We had no idea how lucky we were when we found out they had a room available for us!
When arriving we were welcomed by a wonderful woman who was the sister of the owner. She was so nice and made us feel so welcome and at home.
The house was incredible beautiful with very impressive craftmanship! Since it was dark when we arrived we had yet no idea bout the beautiful surroundings that was waiting for us in the morning. Our room was amazing! Open fire, private bathtub, amazing view of the mountains and area. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the room and if we didn't have to hit the road we would have stayed another night.
Breakfast was served at 8.30 am in the morning. And that was some breakfast! Fresh cheeses, fresh bread, fresh juice, tea and coffee and much more. Being Swedish myself I specially enjoyed the German inspired breakfast and the eggs made in the oven were yummy! I was even given the recipe from the same sweet lady who welcomed us the night before and in the morning put on a chef hat and made us breakfast.
We felt so welcome and at home and can't wait to come back! We will tell our family and friends about this fantastic place and we recommend it to anyone who wants a special experience in Leavenworth. We can't thank you enough for our wonderful stay!
/ Maria and Brandon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryloou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2010

My husband and I had to revise our honeymoon to the Caribbean because Hurricane Tomas hit St. Lucia where we were going to stay. But when we got to Abendblume we were thrilled! We stayed in the beautiful Almrosen room featuring a comfortable four post king sized bed, a jaccuzi tub, a fire place, a balcony with a view, a shower with 6 heads, his and hers sinks, and a feeling of romance. We did not meet Renee until our last day, but Becky was such a wonderful hostess. We woke up every morning to a little breakfast where we chatted with some of the other guests, and every evening we had a delicious dessert. They also feature a hot tub, a few DVD's you can watch for free, and you can feed the goat, Shorty. They are just a few blocks from the main town, but you feel like you are out in the country. We were able to quickly drive to Leavenworth where we went shopping, dining, and wine tasting. We enjoyed the lights that were going up for Christmas, along with their first snow of the year, and just the romantic ambiance of the cute Bavarian town. This was probably one of our best vacations together yet, and we would recommend Abendblume to anyone and everyone that wants to enjoy the feeling of this Bavarian style B&B.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnaizme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansville, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2010

My wife and I spent her birthday weekend at the Abendblume and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Becky, our hostess, made us feel very welcomed and provided a breakfast that was truly amazing. We would encourage anyone wanting a taste of Germany to stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcwebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We found this cozy place online and based on reviews, decided to give it a shot. Everything about it exceeded our expectations. We were unable to meet Randy and Renee but look forward to meeting them on our next stay. Becky could not have been
a better hostess. She was wonderful and warm and what a cook. We finally have a place to stay in Leavenworth

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamTrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,884 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,901 reviews
0.7 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 18 in Leavenworth
640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abendblume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abendblume

Property: Abendblume
Address: 12570 Ranger Rd, P.O. Box 981, Leavenworth, WA 98826-8784
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to visit. Nestled in the Cascade Mountains and the Bavarian town of Leavenworth, Washington, this elegant Austrian chalet boasts spectacular lodging. Many guest room accommodations have fireplaces, marble showers, spas and balconies. Here, the gracious hospitality is warm, personal and discrete. With taste and style and quietly refined pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Abendblume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing