We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Autumn Pond Leavenworth”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Vancouver
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Autumn Pond Leavenworth”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Autumn Pond is a great bed and breakfast set in rural setting just a few minutes away from town.
Very convenient location, quiet but near stores and restaurants. John is an excellent host and a superb cook. Breakfast was grand and one of the best we have had so far (and we've been to a lot of B&Bs all over the world!). The place is for sale however so not sure how long they will be around but would highly recommend it for people visiting Leavenworth.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKellyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Staying in Leavenworth was happenstance as I was visiting Seattle, and looking a quiet place to spend 3 days with my wife. And I am glad we picked Leavenworth, and really glad our friends in Seattle picked Autumn Pond out of about 10 B&Bs in the village.


Location is of very little importance in Leavenworth, as It stretches only a couple of miles across.
And a good view of the surrounding hills is guaranteed from almost anywhere you stay.


Property: The Pond at Autumn pond isnt the main feature here, infact the beautifully scaped garden surrounding the property is. Great for a walk anytime of the day. Innkeeper's Horse , a small swing, a hammock, about a 100 trees ( planted in late 90s by the owner ) complete the picture.

Rooms: Rooms are Avg sized , everything feels clean, if not necessarily new , We got the Rabbit themed room, cozy and comfortable.

John, the super nice guy : The innkeeper John, is why I would come to stay at Autumn Pond again. Hes a great host, Awesome cook, and witty company for breakfast. He got the knack for being chatty & making you feel welcome , without being intrusive. He served 4 star worthy breakfasts at 8:45 , along with other guests ( 2 couples ). Everybody ate together , talked and laughed. We were lucky to have such nice company. John's suggestions on which trails to go on, and local info were very helpful and accurate.

Leavenworth is a picture perfect place, little Bavaria in the middle of the Northwest, and AutumnPond is THE PLACE to stay if u r looking for B&B with a personal touch.

Pictures are attached.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pathikpathik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosser, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We took a day trip to Leavenworth with plans to maybe stay the night if we found a place last minute to stay. Based on others reviews we chose to try out the Autumn Pond B & B, and were we glad we did. The accommodations were very nice, we stayed in the large Cowboy room and it was very peaceful and comfortable. John is quite the host, he has just about everything you could think of in the living area, maps, books, games, you name it along with comfortable seating. But the best was to come, after eating a great dinner at one of John's recommended restaurants, and a restful night, we awoke to delicious hot coffee and warm apple streusel followed up by one of the best breakfasts we have ever had at a B & B, it was gourmet treat, John is quite the accomplished chef if you ask us. We would highly recommend this as it is located in a peaceful neighborhood near to town and you will not be disappointed with the accommodations and food! Thanks John for a great time.

Room Tip: Don't shy away from the small rooms, all have their own baths and look to be very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We finished off our North Cascades Loop trip with a stay in Leavenworth. I wanted to find a special B&B close to town but not in the middle of all the tourist traffic and hassle. Autumn Pond B&B turned out to be just what I was looking for. It is located in a semi-rural neighborhood so you can relax and unwind and enjoy the property and pond. We stayed in the County Western Suite which was large and well appointed, including two leather arm chairs and a large soaking tub. The western theme was carried through the room very tastefully. The bed was very comfortable so we got a good night’s sleep. The large recreation and breakfast room downstairs was also well appointed. There were comfortable sofas to relax in and read, work on puzzles or just chat. Coffee and tea was always available, including several flavoring syrups for your coffee.
We went downtown to eat a good German dinner, enjoy the shops, and listen to the band playing in the gazebo that evening. After taking in the Leavenworth Bavarian Village festivities, it was a real treat to go back to relax in a well appointed B&B that caters to good ole northwestern casual elegance.
John and Jennifer were wonderful hosts. They had a family graduation to attend in Wenatchee but they made sure we were taken care of while they were gone. In the morning, John made a most excellent breakfast for us. Fresh coffee, juice, and wonderful orange cranberry scones waited for our arrival downstairs. The main course was baked eggs in a cloud with preserves and mustard glazed chicken sausage and wheat toast. The eggs were a heavenly treat and the glazed sausage was a perfect accompaniment. If that wasn’t enough, the finale was a whipped cream topped warm from the oven fruit cobbler. John sat with us through breakfast and shared stories with us. His past culinary experiences were certainly reflected in the food he served and its presentation. We enjoyed talking this him so much that we hated to leave.
If you enjoy having easy access to all the urban activities but like coming back to a more rural setting with gracious hospitality, a well appointed casual atmosphere, and excellent food, Autumn Pond B&B is a perfect choice.

Room Tip: We loved the Country Western Suite but the other guest rooms looked nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Excellent B&B
Great location and country surroundings.
Excellent Room
Great Price - Excellent Value
John our host was Great!
Breakfast was 5 stars. Excellent
I almost hate to write this because the next time I want to stay it may be full or the price may go up!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely stay at Autumn Pond. Although we were already well-versed in all the standard things to do in Leavenworth, John, the owner, made sure we knew about the special events going on during our stay. The B&B is perfectly situated - a short 15-minute walk from downtown. The bed was very comfortable and the setting is extremely quiet. We slept like babies!

The breakfast that John served was downright gourmet. There was so much food we had to take our "second course" to go. (It made for a great afternoon snack.) Vegetarians will want to call ahead and request a special meal. Also, be prepared for a late start each morning, since breakfast isn't served until 8:45. That's fine if you don't have anywhere to go, but a little on the late side for the active crowd that wants to get going before the sun gets too hot.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Autumn Pond is a small, 5 room lodgestyle B/B with everything you could ask for. AMAZING breakfasts, quiet countryside but close to town, this inn offers the perfect getaway for anyone looking for relaxation, comfort, good food and natural beauty. This is our 3rd visit and we can't wait to come back each time!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWGirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,806 reviews
0.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,029 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
#10 of 17 in Leavenworth
455 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Alpen Rose Inn
Alpen Rose Inn
#3 of 17 in Leavenworth
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast

Property: Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10388 Titus Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-8755
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on three quiet country acres, Autumn Pond Bed & Breakfast is only a ¾ mile walk to the historic Bavarian village of Leavenworth, WA. Mountain views on all sides provide a wonderful backdrop while relaxing in our great room or in the front yard swing or deck hammock. All our guest rooms have private bathrooms and wonderful full breakfasts are served in our dining room. Autumn Pond is close to all musical, performing art and visual art events and festivals. For the outdoor enthusiast the area boasts endless hiking, river rafting & kayaking, mountain biking, rock climbing and horse back riding. In the winter we are close to XC skiing, downhill skiing, snow shoeing, sleigh rides and snowmobile tours. The Bavarian village is loaded with unique shops and fine dining establishments. Come relax with us and lest us be your inn for all seasons. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing