We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here in May for two night and enjoyed our time at Autumn Pond very much. John was a wonderful host and makes fabulous gourmet breakfasts. He was very helpful in pointing us to a fantastic hike along a rushing river (ah, mountain snow melt!)

We stayed in the bear room which was comfortable and bright and large enough for our needs. If you plan on sitting in your room reading, then you would probably want the suite which has comfortable reading chairs, but our plan was to hike and see the town.

Leavenworth itself is a pricey tourist town, but not kitschy. It is not large, so unless you visit every store, it will not take long to walk the streets. The views from the town of the mountains are great, and as we said, the hiking was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinTays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was our first time to stay at this fabulous B&B only a few minutes from the heart of Leavenworth. It is set on a little over two acres. Gourmet breakfasts were served each morning. Very peaceful and quiet area, We sat outside and enjoyed the evening looking out at the pond. You won't be sorry if you decide to stay here!

Room Tip: We were in one of the smaller rooms, but there was a large tub in the cowboy room that I want to try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Called AP B&B mid-week for 1-night stay, talked with the owner, John, and we made arrangements for my arrival. Due to the fact that he would be running errands at the expected time of my arrival, he provided instructions on how to let myself in, should I arrive prior to his return.

Upon arrival, the grounds were immaculate & the place was very easy to locate, lying outside of Leavenworth proper by less than 5 minutes. John greeted me immediately & made me feel right at home. "Checking-in" was accomplished in less than a minute, as I was handed my key and shown to my room (all rooms upstairs, only 1-flight of stairs).

Each room has its own attached restroom, complete with all expected amenities. Instead of being drab, white-washed rooms w/little décor, as mentioned in the property description, each room has its own theme. I chose the Bear room, there's also a Duck, Dog, & Bird room. There's a Country-Western suite, too. The pictures on the website don't do them justice. (Only thing I could find concern with was/is the Bear room picture was taken at night, and so the room seems darker than it actually is. And the bed in the photo looks like a Full, not a Queen, probably from the angle of the picture. It IS a Queen bed).

Mid-week, I had the place to myself. Not being in "downtown" proper, there was no noise from Hwy 2 or the city proper. Night was peaceful & relaxing. The property has several outside sitting areas, front & back, including a hammock. The day was a little warm for me, not comfortable with higher heat, and there was a portable fan in the room which provided plenty of comfort, no A/C being needed or necessary.

Breakfast the following morning, served at 8:45, was Tex-Mex themed, "Migas," as per John. Great presentation, hot, tasty, & filling. Diced potatoes & breakfast sausage, too. Fruit, juice, & coffee completed the breakfast. As the place was empty that morning, John & I had a leisurely discussion about many topics, including his love of cooking.

Having perused TripAdvisor for hotels earlier in the week, I'd decided to try a B&B instead, to help out the local business, w/o staying at a chain. I'm certainly glad I did, and the next time I pass through or visit, I'll make certain to call John for another reservation. Kudos!

Room Tip: Two of the rooms are "small," not more than bed & bathroom. Two of the rooms have a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisGates359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Went to Leavenworth for the first time since moving to Washington to see their Ice festival. The festival was a bust (no snow OR ice) but Autumn Pond was definitely the highlight. Gourmet breakfasts, quiet room, tons of hot water to warm up with after long hikes in the cold. The owner John was full of great tips on things to do in the area and places to eat. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Country Western suite. It was a good size with room to spread out, a small ensuite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaden489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My wife, and my son and I came here last year for my wife's birthday and for our son who just turned 1 in 2012. We had such a wonderful experience and loved to breakfast. There was a ton of snow last year and our son loved running in the snow and sledding in downtown Leavenworth. We decided since it was so much fun to make another trip this past December again. Not as much snow this time around, but we got to stay in the suite again and really enjoyed our stay. Very close to town and yet far enough away to enjoy the quiet and see the stars. Sleigh rides by horses close by and love seeing the deer walk the snow. We had a wonderful time there both in 2012 and 2013 and highly recommend staying here, very reasonable and delicious breakfast.

Room Tip: If the suite is available it has a huge garden tub and heat lights over top, really nice and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambrain9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumnpond, Owner at Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thanks for all the kind words Amber & Michael. Sorry about the lack of snow this time around. I can whip up a great breakfast but I can't whip up a snow storm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed at Autumn Pond over the weekend with friends from Portland and Canada. It was a wonderful place to relax, visit and get caught up. The area is a few minutes from downtown but so worth it. We chose a smaller room figuring we would all be hanging out in the living room. And that is what we did. The living room is large, with lots of windows and very open. It was very comfortable and we felt right at home. Breakfast was amazing, well balanced with large portions. John is the owner/host and did a great job. He is very personable, a great cook with creative dishes that are so tasty. Be sure to ask about the homemade cinnamon rolls. We will return for another visit, no question.

Room Tip: Rooms are only upstairs. If you are just looking for a room to sleep in, the smaller ones are fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed at Autumn Pond B & B this past weekend for my husband's birthday. the owner/innkeeper John was very attentive, personable and professional. he really made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were Incredible also! Great balance of flavors and wonderful recipes. Substantial enough to not need lunch. Downtown Leavenworth was just under a mile so we walked back and forth Friday and Saturday night for dinner and drinks. Beautiful piece of property, and extremely relaxing little vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sativaspitzer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,793 reviews
0.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,016 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
632 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Alpen Rose Inn
Alpen Rose Inn
#3 of 17 in Leavenworth
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast

Property: Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10388 Titus Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-8755
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on three quiet country acres, Autumn Pond Bed & Breakfast is only a ¾ mile walk to the historic Bavarian village of Leavenworth, WA. Mountain views on all sides provide a wonderful backdrop while relaxing in our great room or in the front yard swing or deck hammock. All our guest rooms have private bathrooms and wonderful full breakfasts are served in our dining room. Autumn Pond is close to all musical, performing art and visual art events and festivals. For the outdoor enthusiast the area boasts endless hiking, river rafting & kayaking, mountain biking, rock climbing and horse back riding. In the winter we are close to XC skiing, downhill skiing, snow shoeing, sleigh rides and snowmobile tours. The Bavarian village is loaded with unique shops and fine dining establishments. Come relax with us and lest us be your inn for all seasons. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing