We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Great Location, Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Location, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

What a cute little place in Leavenworth.
We were passing through and decided to stay here after reading the reviews on TA.
Small boutique hotel just off the strip in Leavenworth. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Easy walking distance to all that Leavenworth has to offer but far enough off the strip you don't have all the traffice and noise. The owners serve the breakfast in traditional dress and make you feel welcome.

Only advice is don;t get a room on the ground floor as the doors exit right to the parking lot and some guests may get confused as to the front door of the hotel (like we did).

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulT60606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    64
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
127
378
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

My sisters, friends and I have stayed at the Anna Pension for the last several years. In the beginning, we tried other hotels in Leavenworth, but no others can compare. Anna Pension has the charm, ambiance, and friendly atmosphere that makes one want to return. This establishment is equally as important to us as seeing the musicals each summer. The Bavarian decorated rooms are lovely and unique. The breakfast room where we can enjoy a wonderful breakfast is not only beautiful, but the owners, Gary and Michele, make you feel so welcome. This is all included in the price of the room. There is no greater way to start off your day in Leavenworth. A stay at Anna Pension is an absolute MUST!

Room Tip: We've tried many different rooms. All are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

What a lovely setting and absolutely authentic experience. The hosts were perfect and there wasn't a detail missed. If we didn't know any better, we would have thought we were in a pension in Austria! We had a lovely time. The only constructive feedback we would provide is that is would be wonderful if they could feature fresh fruit (when in season) instead of canned fruit as part of their wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 04141967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

It is obvious that the the owners, Michele and Gary, really care for their guests and love what they do. From the moment we arrived to Leavenworth on one of the busiest weekends (without a reservation) the staff at Hotel Pension Anna took care of us and made us feel welcome. They make sure to spend quality time with each guest, getting to know them and genuinely listening to each traveler's story. The Red Feather Lodge was built out a dream. It made our 2 night stay feel like a 2 week vacation. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realsteindrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you for your kind input. Our success can only be measured by your stay and we are so gld you had a wonderful time with us. Please come back and see us when the snow flys (January is great) Leavenworth really "shines" in the snow
Gary and Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary. The room was exceptional with a great view of the surrounding mountains complete with balcony. The massages were great. Loved walking out of our room straight to the spa below. We stayed here during the week and were clearly the only people staying the nights we were there. I imagine weekends are more busy, but the allure of this place for me was that even if it is full there are only three suites and the cost and atmosphere are prohibitive of children so it is a very quiet place to stay. Another thing we liked was that while the folks downstairs are incredibly nice and extremely helpful when we needed them, they are also only there when we want them. It felt like renting a condo and we loved not having the hotel feeling while we stayed there. The spa itself was sort of smallish compared to what we are used to, but quaint and perfect for what we needed. The location of the spa and suites is ideal...within walking distance of everything Leavenworth has to offer and yet secluded. The outdoor hot tub was a nice touch as was the en-suite massage therapy tub. The beds are nice if you like a firm bed. If I had to nitpick about something I would suggest that the owners consider offering more for breakfast or some sort of coupon to one of the local breakfast shops. The cookie and yogurt didn't really cut it for the price we paid for the place, but there are several nice restaurants within walking distance. I wouldn't necessarily want breakfast facilities onsite because I really think it would take away from what they are shooting for there, but some sort of cooperation between them and one of the local restaurants would be a nice touch to reduce the overall cost. Favorite place to eat nearby is South. The food there was delicious. Overall it was a great place to stay and a great place to celebrate our first anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9JCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Clean, neat, and spacious rooms along with personable, helpful staff made our trip to the Pension Anna memorable. It was very comfortable and they provide a delicious breakfast, offering where certain things were purchased (such as cheese, meats, and mustard) so we could take a bit home with us. Sometimes the friendliness was a bit much but always with good intentions.
My only wish was a pet friendly room. They didn't accommodate any pet of any size. Sadly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeenieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinings, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We had many B&B, inn and hotel choices, after reviewing places to stay in Leavenworth. Don't be fooled by photos that aren't truly representative of the actual properties. The two inns on either side of Pension Anna are dreary, motel-looking from the parking lots. Pension Anna is everything you see online -- and much more. What an immaculate, welcoming inn! Our room (Herzog Suite) was spacious, with private balconies on either end. The bathroom was huge and very well-appointed, with a wonderful, separate shower and jacuzzi tub. Even a bidet! Gary, the owner, made us feel right at home at breakfast. Pension Anna is a definite repeat stop on our next visit to enchanting Leavenworth!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TJSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
We thrive on good folks like you spending time with us. Thank you for joining us and making OUR day special--- this is what we are all about
Thanks again
G&M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Property: Hotel Pension Anna
Address: 926 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing