We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Enumclaw, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Our first overnight trip to Leavenworth and we could not have asked for a better hotel. My husband and I chose this authentic Bavarian hotel to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. Upon arrival we were greeted with open arms, the option to borrow an iphone for the weekend, a tour of the hotel and offerings. We were escorted to our room and our hostess showed us all the Herzog suite had to offer. Our hosts also left a trio of sweet chocolates and a note wishing us Happy Anniversary. It was a nice little touch. The suite was spacious and CLEAN. Breakfast was deliered to our suite the next morning. My hubby and I sat out on the balcony/deck and ate with the gorgeous mountain backdrop. It was the perfect way to start the day. The hotel was within walking distance of downtown so it was easy to drop off shopping bags and head back out. We chose to have breakfast in the breakfast room the second day. The food is all so wonderful and fresh! On top of the great food, we got to visit with Gary and Michelle. What a great couple. This hotel is one of my favorites. We would definetely visit again and most definetely recommend to friend. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle-Emily-Darby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
What a wonderful thing to say PERFECT. It is what we strive to do
thank you for choosing us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    65
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
130
395
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Have visited Leavenworth previously, but this was our first stay at Pension Anna - and we'll definitely be back. The lodging and the complimentary breakfast were first rate, but it was the friendliness of our hosts (Michele and Gary) that really made our stay special. Thanks (Michele) for asking about our needs and providing wine glasses and a corkscrew for our room. Thanks (Gary) for a wonderful dinner recommendation. It's little courtesies such as these that make Pension Anna special to us.

George & Marialice Fleming

Room Tip: We enjoyed the higher floor (3rd) for the mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewcastleDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Your are so gracious and we cannot thank you enough for joining us. It is such a pleasure for the Pension Anna to make your stay as pleasant as we can. We ask folks to remeber that what makes us special is the guests-- not paint and mortar.
Thanks so much for your input, and
Auf Wiedersehen!!! Until next time ?

Gary and Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Wow, the Hotel Pension Anna is the best in Levenwortn when it comes to Decor, warmth and hospitality!

My husband, sister, brother-in-law, and I visited downtown Levenworth for the Christmas Festival in Decemcer 2011. We chose the Hotel Pension Anna, primarily for its location, which is just steps away from the shops, restaurants, and festival activities.

The Hotel Pension Anna is comfy cozy, authentic Bavaria, and has the most gracious owners/hosts you will ever encounter. Michelle and Gary greeted us each morning, at breakfast, and served us hot coffee/tea. They offer a wide variety of breakfast items to choose from, and the hard-boiled egg "santa hats" are too cute!!!

The service here is impeccable. They even provide their guests with free iPhones during their stay. I cannot say enough about this wonderful place. We will definitely stay here again and will certainly recommend to our family and friends. Rickey & Shelia, TN

Room Tip: Each room is comfy and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World_Travelers3513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
We and our staff thank you for your kind input. Yes our location is hard to bear- just one block from all the activity and right handy for all. Winter is a great time for us here in Leavenworth---- but then-- there is something for alll the whole year.
Thanks again for chooisng us and
Auf Wiedersehen!
Until we meet again!!
Gsary and Michele andstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Being from the UK in a strange place at a loose end & feeling at little emotional it was like a gift from the universe to find Solstice spa. The attention to detail is 2nd to none & the customer service, staff & not to mention the amazing massage from the healing hands of my therapist were all perfect. Thank you Solstice for making me feel worth it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midgetjones07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snoqualmie, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I have stayed at the spa several times, the top quality for service and setting is always consistent, the nice part is getting to know the people behind the experience more and more with each visit. Loving attention to details both large and small - you'll love even the little things like the bed linens and lighting. Treat yourself to a spa treatment after hike or bike to sooth the muscles. Nicely located, off the main drag but still very close to everything. Gave a great recommendation for a place in town for dinner too. Great for couples and solo too.

Room Tip: Not many rooms and they book up - i like them all. Get on e-mail for spur of the moment trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We were in town for one night to visit family. Our stay at Hotel Pension Anna wasn't intended to be an experience, just a place to stay. We chose it for the location - steps away from all of the quaint and fun shops in downtown Leavenworth. However, it was our time at Hotel Pension Anna (next to visiting my husband's brother, of course!) that was the highlight of our brief visit in this amazing little town. The furnishings and atmosphere of the hotel are wonderful, but it is the owners who make this little hotel THE place to stay in Leavenworth! Not only is the service they provide second to none, but their warmth and their obvious love of what they do made us feel right at home. We won't stay anywhere else in Leavenworth after this. This is so much more than "just a place to stay."

Tom and Jo

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomJoHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Oh! Thank you so much for your input. We thrive on folks who appreciate what we try to do at Pension Anna. Our offorts are to serve you as a valued guest and give you the true German experience without a passport.
Thank you for joining us and
Auf Wiedersehen! Until we meet again?

Gary and Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth,wa.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

If you want to experience a slice of authentic Bavaria without flying to Europe,stay a couple days at Pension Anna. Gary and Michelle are gracious hosts who cater to your every wish. The rooms are comfortable and if you want to bring the fam, book the Kirsch (plenty of room here) Choose your favorite Leavenworth festival or just come midweek and experience Leavenworth without the crowds. The breakfast and the breakfast room are also a delight.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepikester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
We appreicate your gracious input. Service and expereince are what we and our great staff want for you. We hope that your "trip to Bavaria" without a passport will be remembered and we will see you soon
Auf Wiedersehe! Until we meet again?
With thanks,
Gary and Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,900 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,883 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 18 in Leavenworth
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Property: Hotel Pension Anna
Address: 926 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing