We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We are already planning our next trip to Pension Anna! Our room was lovely, and the staff was delightful. Such a great location! Walking distance to all the action. We we so pleased with our experience that we plan to make our trip an annual event with the entire family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in the Tuxertal room for the Christmas Tree Lighting Festival. The entire hotel was decked out for Christmas. Very nice and clean room and the staff was extremely friendly and provided helpful hints for navigating the festival as well as the Leavenworth area. Conveniently located just a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from all the activity on Front Street. Definitely the place to stay if you want a more authentic and personalized Leavenworth experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seattle2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Thank you for choosing Pension Anna! We are all pleased, Owners and Staff, When we can give what you expect. It truly makes our days wonderful and worthwhile.
Thank you!
And until next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Just returned from a two-night stay in Leavenworth at Hotel Pension Anna. It was a truly delightful experience. We stayed in the Ottman suite. The room included a bedroom and a sitting room with a wood-burning fireplace and a jacuzzi tub. There was a private balcony off of the sitting room and an additional balcony off of the bedroom. The room was beautifully (and comfortably) appointed with antique furniture. We were there on Thanksgiving and the day after. The weather was cool and a bit damp so we really enjoyed having the fireplace.

The wonderful staff enhanced our stay. Gary and Michele and their phenomenal staff made us feel very welcome. They served a very nice bavarian-style breakfast in the charming dining room.

The hotel was conveniently located just one block off of the street with all of shops and restaurants. Everything was in walking distance. Yet the room was very quiet. We're already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spokaneroxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Oh! Thank you so much for your thoughts. The Ottman suite is special and we are so glad that you had a great stay. We appreciate your choosing us and we all look forward to yoiur next stay.
Have a great Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed at the Solstice Spa November 18-20, 2012 for our anniversary. We stayed in room B (they only have 3 rooms so book early). It had a magnificent view of Leavenworth and was very clean. The staff was very pleasent. We checked in late on Sunday (they close at 4 pm), but she stayed late and was great about telling us about Leavenworth. The next day we were scheduled to have a massage but our therapist called in sick. Laurie was great about offering us another time or refunding our money. We ate at Andreas Keller's and had a very traditional bavarian meal that was awesome. The trail along the river a nice walk. Overall we had a great anniversary get away and I would definately recommend Solstice.

Room Tip: I think room B (Augusta) is the best due to the view of Commercial street. If you set the cooling un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jboydpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay.The rooms are wonderful and very clean.
The staff is just fabulous.
The hotel is at the east end of downtown and a great location for shopping and sightseeing Leavenworth.
We'll be back soon

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cowboysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for your great input. It is the WOW that we seek in offering the best
experience we are able to.
We and the staff say Thanks!!!!
WE ALL look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This was my first visit to Leavenworth, WA for Oktoberfest. Our hotel was a charming Bavarian experience, welcoming and very inviting to all that entered the hotel. The staff were great and always helpful. I felt so comfortable, I even felt like I was part of their family. The rooms were very cute and decorated in Bavarian theme of the town and hotel. The beds were the best to sleep in and so comfortable. I have never been in a hotel that had such comfortable beds, before. The complimentary breakfast was just perfect to start the day. I would definitely suggest this hotel to friends and family. I can't wait to visit Leavenworth soon and stay at this hotel, again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

It always our very distinct pleasure to give the best experience we can.
Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit
Until we meet again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Bernie and I were totally impressed by everything at the Hotel Pension Anna. The staff were all so very helpful and informative about Leavenworth and the stores and restaurants. We stayed in the Pfaffenwinkl (Parrish Nook) and talk about spacious and Bavarian. The double duvets were awesome, I had my own duvet all night. LOL Breakfast was an old memory revisited for my husband who grew up in Bavaria. He won't stop talking about the decor and how as a young boy, his breakfasts were just like yours. (he is even looking at buying some new Lederhosen, not that the old one wouldn't fit, NOT, Thanks Gary...) We stayed 3 nights and when we left on the Thursday morning, we felt like we were saying a temporary goodbye to family, because I know we will be back to see you again. Thanks for these memories and we look forward to making some new ones soon.
Bernie & Lesley Flessa
Surrey, B.C.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SurreyBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

YOU folks are what we all about.
We so enjoy sharing our place with guests who have spent time in Germany and appreciate the extent we go to present a great experience for you
Thank you
Until next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,065 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £160 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing