We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pension Anna
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort(Leavenworth)
US$224
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Home Lodge(Leavenworth)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
570
65
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
65
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbavarian breakfastboiled eggsherzog suiteauthentic bavarianhydrotherapy tubsliced meatshomemade coffee cakesteam roomowners and staffin townbreakfast roomwarm hospitalityeuropean styleyogurtromantic getawayprivate balconythe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Recently visited my son in Seattle area for the holidays and took a side trip to Leavenworth to experience this quaint little town during the Christmas season. My husband and I were in Leavenworth for a day, a few years ago during the summer months, and thought it was such a cute place. So glad we were able to come back and revisit during the winter and experience the snow and all the beautiful Christmas decorations in town. This time we were able to stay for a night. So glad my son booked the Hotel Pension Anna for us. It is such a delightful place to stay. It felt very festive and cozy with all the Bavarian decor and the seasonal Christmas decorations throughout the inn. They even had garland and bulbs in our room. We stayed in the Stubaital room which was comfy. The breakfast was very filling with the German cheeses, meats, breads, fruit and cereal. Also, enjoyed having the softboiled eggs. It's been years since I have had those. Loved how they decorated them with Santa hats! They even gave us some tips on how to cook the eggs so they come out perfect. We met Gary, the owner, during breakfast and he was very gracious and kind to us and all the guests in the breakfast room. The Hotel Pension Anna helped make our visit to Leavenworth very pleasurable. Hope to visit another time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

We appreciate your staying with us and our staff, It always makes our day when we are able to present a setting in which you enjoy what we and Leavenworth have to offer.
Thank you!
Until we meet again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed off the beaten path in the red feather lodge but not far from town. It was the last room they had available. They had me follow them in our car to the lodge. Later, our car got stuck in the snow and the owner helped us get unstuck and find a parking spot that was more workable for us. They gave us useful instructions on how to get to the sleigh rides. Somehow my husband got food poisoning, not due to them, and they let us check out late, as he was pretty sick. The lodge was very nicely heated and the bed was comfortable, which was very important in the middle of the winter. We got some nice photos of the area and we had a lot of privacy, which was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Oh! Thank you. And yes, the Red Feather is special. So glad you chose to stay with us and had a great experience. The view from there is terrific and the peace and quiet in the country is always nice. Teh road was pretty slick but you two were great.
Thanks for choosing us and
UIntil next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Another stay at a wonderful Bavarian style Pension. Traditional bed covers and decor. The breakfast room is a delight with a typical European breakfast. Michelle and Gary are truly gracious hosts and are eager to help you enjoy your stay at their hotel and the town of Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepikester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

As always, thank you for joining us we appreciate your kind input. We are so fortunate to have a base of such wonderful and appreciative guest. Thanks for joining us and
Until next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I would not recommend staying in this space. This is actually not a "lodge" but a bottom floor in-law apartment in the owners' personal home (the whole of which is pictured in the exterior shot). The owner allows their large dog to urinate in the walkway in front of the door leading into the space making it less than charming when you are picking your way through the snow in and out of the front door. In addition, it does not receive the same quality care as the Hotel Pension Anna must given the reviews. We found a half eaten bag of pork rinds in a drawer, burnt out light bulbs (never did fix the one in the shower), an unplugged bedside lamp, balled up blankets shoved beside the fireplace, and were missing a pillow case. The second day, the garbage was not removed. We paid approximately $1200 with taxes, etc. for three days. It wasn't worth it given the above issues. I agree that the owners are very nice, but I would recommend staying in the main hotel, which must be great given the reviews.

Room Tip: Stay in the main hotel if at all.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Exp T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

It certainly appears we blew it! We are so sorry that you not did have the best of experiences in one of our very favorite places. We appreciate your input and we have reviewed with the appropriate staff members all of your concerns. Thank you!
We hope yoiu will join us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This is such a sweet place. If you have ever been to Bavaria or are home sick and want a Bavarian fix stay at Hotel Pension Anna. The furniture and decor imported from, you guessed it, Bavaria. The authentic German style breakfast, the meats, cheeses the breads...sit down enjoy. Chat a bit with the owners and staff, friendly kind people ready to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as they can. We have stayed here twice, both times during the Christmas season. The entire place tastefully decorated for the holidays. We enjoyed every moment of our stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you!And we appreciate that the most imoortant detail is YOU!
We and our staff strive to meet our guests needs and we appreciative you chose our hotel when there are so many choices in today's world. Thank you and
Until next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews