We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic stay in Leavenworth”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is why Trip Advisor exists! My family found this hotel thanks to helpful reviews here and were very happy with the choice. The hotel has an authentic feel without being overly touristy/cheap, down to the decorations and the delicious coldcuts and cheese breakfast. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Everything was particularly clean and comforting.

Room Tip: I stayed in the suite and it was well worth the price: a wood-burning stove and Jacuzzi tub during c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

we appreciate your thoughts and yes ewr strive to be as authentic as we can be---- Bavaria without a passport. Our pleasure to see you and we look forward to you next visit.
Thanks for joining us! Until next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We always come for Oktoberfest each year and stay here. The staff are so sweet and helpful and the rooms are so pretty with the authentic furniture. I love the down blankets to keep you warm and the pretty views from the rooms. It's right in the heart of town, close to everything. Breakfast is made up of juices, milk, coffee, meat and cheese platter, fruit, yogurt, and my favorite hard boiled eggs in a chicken cozy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Molly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

As always, glad you shared time with us and we are pleased you had the true Bavarian time at the "fest". Look forward to seeing you in the future and thanks for choosing us.
The best to you in 2014 amd--- until we meet again??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Pension Anna offers a discerning traveler an authentic Bavarian experience from the beautiful furnishings and art to the exceptional breakfast. The owners are friendly and helpful. Gary took time to help us find a perfect spot on the third floor balcony to view the International Space Station at twilight--our first viewing and a lasting memory. We appreciated the quiet spaces for reading and the convenient location to the Icicle Brewery and Front Street businesses.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank ytou!!! We always enjoy the word "haven" because it typifies what we try to offer our many wonderful guests. Thanks you for staying with us and the best in the new year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We take an annual family trip to Leavenworth, but this was the first time we stayed at the Pension Anna. It was recommended by my parents, who have stayed there before and enjoy it because it reminds them of when they lived abroad in Germany. I was there with my wife and 9 month old. We decided to stay here over the usual Enzian because it is located in town.

Summary:
-Perfectly situated in town for easy trips back and forth between stops
-Authentic Bavarian appointments
-Delicious and authentic Bavarian breakfast
-Friendly owners
-Extremely clean, even under the beds. This was important to us since our 9 mo was crawling around alot!

There are really no negatives, other than if you do not like a Bavarian style breakfast, or like to sit in common areas of hotels, or if you need a pool. It is not inexpensive, but for the location I think it is still a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for joining us and thrilled you enjoyed the Bavarian experience we offer.
We and our staff strive to give you what you derserve.
Thanks for joining us and until next time????

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely two night stay at Hotel Pension Anna. We stayed in the Herzog Suite which has two balconies, a fabulous Queen bed and a large, beautiful bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. The hotel and rooms are charming, beautifully decorated and within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. Breakfast is a true European-style buffet with delicious baked goods, fruits, cereals, cheeses, meats and great coffee! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Wee appreciate your thoughts and input--- of course the Herzog is probably the nicest suite in town and we are thrilled YOU had it!
We loo forward to your next stay- have a great 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Pension Anna, an authentic bavarian Inn downtown Leavenworth. We stayed in the Lectal room, furnished with charming pine furniture, wholly different from any hotel/ motel I have stayed in. The bed was very comfy, with down comforters and down pillows. The pension has original tirolean and Bavarian furnishings, beautifully hand painted and for all to enjoy. The breakfast and activities room is very gemuetlich, cozy, with lovely carved chairs and tables, lace table clothes and checkered curtains. The breakfast was continental style with imported breads from Germany, tasty cold cuts made by a local German craftsman, eggs boiled to your preference, fruit and yogurt and a fabulous coffe cake. The coffee was very good and the cup always kept full. The owner, Gary, was very friendly and took time for a little chat. He wore the nicest lederhosen in town. The ladies were dressed in dirndls and were all very friendly and helpful. The service was great. What impressed us the most was Gary's attention to the last detail to create an authentic, welcoming and beautiful environment. For me, a German native, it was like like visiting my European home for a weekend. It was worth every penny spent, I am looking forward to visiting there again. The beauty lies in the many details and the gracious host.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and quiet, the hotel is on a side road. The lower level rooms do not have a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigrun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you so very much for choosing us!!! We are always glad and warmed when we can meet folks expectations---Thank you
Until we meet again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I arrived for a two night stay at the Hotel Pension Anna, (one block from the downtown center.) We were welcomed into the hotel warmly by the front desk staff and personally shown to our room. She also gave us a brief tour of the building and suggested some restaurants that we may enjoy, we took her recommendations and were not disappointed. Our suite was huge with fireplace, whirlpool. and a extra large very comfortable king bed. The room, along with the whole property was immaculate. Breakfast in the morning (served by the owner Gary) was fantastic and a great start to our day. Michele and Gary are great hosts in a fantastic hotel and we look forward to our next visit to Leavenworth to stay at the Hotel Pension Anna.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ottman Suite and loved it, very quiet and comfortable. But any room in this place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djmcnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Oh! Thank you.. you two were truly a delight!! You embody what we are about and look forward to your next visit. Hope the express email appeared OK?
Thanks again for your comments but mostly for choosing to stay.
Until next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#3 of 19 in Leavenworth
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £158 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing