We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful quiet room!”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful quiet room!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We loved our stay here, the people were so warm and welcoming like staying with family. The location is perfect we could walk every where in town. The room was quiet, clean, and spacious. We will definatly be back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katteas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for joining us and taking time to write in,,,glad your visit relaxing and the Hotel met your needs. We always try and exceed expectations and hope we accomplished that.
Thanks for comingto Leavenworth and until we meet again?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    64
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
128
390
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! It's about a block from the main shopping area, if that. The owners and employees are absolutely wonderful, so kind, friendly and helpful. I am OCD about cleanliness and this place gets an A+!! We were both super impressed with everything.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
We and our great staff always appreciate getting input and are so pleased your stay met your extectations. The pleasure is all ours. Hope when you get back to the Northwest we sill see you again???
ythanks for joining us and until next time???
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We are from Taiwan. It is the third time we visit the beautiful town, but it is also the first time we stay here overnight. We choosed here because we found many appreciations in the internet. Indeed, it is a cozy and pretty inn, and very friendly staffs to us (our English is not fluent). We have had a 3 days holiday here, a very relax and comfortable holiday eventhough the weather was bitter cold (below 10 F in the night). We deem here is a pearl in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F6911MD_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thanks!!! we enjoyed you and the family!! The children were great and we were glad to share a German time in America for you all!!!
thanks for choosing us and we look forward to your stay this summer before you head home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portlnd
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Dance thru my head. What a wondeful place! Right in the middle of this magical little Bavarian Christmas village is this sweet Pension, all decked out for the holidays. The room has a balcony and looks out to the lit up street. Too cold to sit out but the room is cozy warm with a big, soft Himmelbett. A lovely diningroom that offers hot beverages to warm up after a cold walk and a fabulous breakfast!

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkk4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Oh! Thanks for your inpout..always a distinct pleasure to have folks who know and appreciate what it is we are about. It makes it special for all of us here and Thanks!!!!
Until we meet again????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is why Trip Advisor exists! My family found this hotel thanks to helpful reviews here and were very happy with the choice. The hotel has an authentic feel without being overly touristy/cheap, down to the decorations and the delicious coldcuts and cheese breakfast. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Everything was particularly clean and comforting.

Room Tip: I stayed in the suite and it was well worth the price: a wood-burning stove and Jacuzzi tub during c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
we appreciate your thoughts and yes ewr strive to be as authentic as we can be---- Bavaria without a passport. Our pleasure to see you and we look forward to you next visit.
Thanks for joining us! Until next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We always come for Oktoberfest each year and stay here. The staff are so sweet and helpful and the rooms are so pretty with the authentic furniture. I love the down blankets to keep you warm and the pretty views from the rooms. It's right in the heart of town, close to everything. Breakfast is made up of juices, milk, coffee, meat and cheese platter, fruit, yogurt, and my favorite hard boiled eggs in a chicken cozy!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Molly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
As always, glad you shared time with us and we are pleased you had the true Bavarian time at the "fest". Look forward to seeing you in the future and thanks for choosing us.
The best to you in 2014 amd--- until we meet again??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Pension Anna offers a discerning traveler an authentic Bavarian experience from the beautiful furnishings and art to the exceptional breakfast. The owners are friendly and helpful. Gary took time to help us find a perfect spot on the third floor balcony to view the International Space Station at twilight--our first viewing and a lasting memory. We appreciated the quiet spaces for reading and the convenient location to the Icicle Brewery and Front Street businesses.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank ytou!!! We always enjoy the word "haven" because it typifies what we try to offer our many wonderful guests. Thanks you for staying with us and the best in the new year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,019 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#7 of 17 in Leavenworth
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Property: Hotel Pension Anna
Address: 926 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing