We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pension Anna
Nearby Hotels
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
570
65
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
65
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbavarian breakfastboiled eggsherzog suiteauthentic bavarianhydrotherapy tubsliced meatshomemade coffee cakesteam roomowners and staffin townbreakfast roomwarm hospitalityeuropean styleyogurtromantic getawayprivate balconythe main street
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed half a week in Alte Kapelle and it was like a small apartment where the kids each had their own bed and the furniture was so authentic and beautiful!! Gary, the owner, was so gracious to us and helped us feel welcome and made wonderful recommendations in town and close to town that would be great for our family. We were very comfortable, and could walk to everywhere in town. Leavenworth is a lovely town with many cute shops and delicious restaurants. I highly recommend for a fun family trip!

Room Tip: I only saw Alte Kapelle but it was plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We are so very pleased that your experience with us was as great as ours was with you and your delightful family. You folks just "fit" and the kids were just a delight. We appreciate that you chose us and that you got out and saw what Leavenworth has to offer.
We all look forward to the next visit--- we so thoroughly enjoyed having you.
Best to you all in the year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We arrived after a day of snowshoeing in the afternoon. As we walked into the room, we could feel a sense of peace and privacy. From the deck you see the sun setting behind the mountain tops. Sounds of horse-drawn carriages remind you of simpler times. The fire place log burned for hours as we settled in to read. The bathroom had both shower and Jacuzzi, and we could view the fire from the Jacuzzi. Our room was spotless and cozy, reminiscent of being in Switzerland or Europe. The owners are wonderful; warm, friendly, not invasive and most helpful. It is feels safe, as the doors lock at night, and guests have their own key. It is well worth the price, and if you want a place where you can feel magically renewed or have a romantic experience, this is the best place in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrentSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Wow! Thanks for your wonderful input and taking the time too write a review!!! We greatly appreciate your choosing us and we always--every time--strive to meet expectations.
Come see us again soon. We all look forward to summer here and what it brings..
Thanks again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We used tripadvisor to find this hotel and wow, everyone was right. This was a nice authentic German bed and breakfast. Complete with German furniture in the rooms. Breakfast consisted of meats, cheese, fruits and table side conversation with the owner.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Tekeforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Oh! Thanks so much for finding us and choosing to join us. We appreciate your using the word "gem" because we feel that way and it warms our heart when "you do". that really is what counts,,, so thank you a lot for your input and taking the time to post a review!!
Until we meet again????

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a night in this great hotel. Very authentic German feel with a nice European breakfast in the morning. This is centrally located and nothing like some of the places in town which look like a motel 6 with a German facade. I would stay here again. We woke up to 6 inches of fresh snow on the ground and had a great time. The owner was there during breakfast and chatted with each table.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jonpaul55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thanks for much for your kind input... and yes we planned the fresh snow. It was badly needed and sure adds glow to the town. We appreciate your choosing us and so pleased that we met your expectations.
Until we meet again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

What a fantastic place! Warm, comfortable, clean and beautiful-truly authentic Bavarian style. The hosts were extremely hospitable and made us feel incredibly welcome. They are some of the nicest people who are extremely accommodating to their guests! Breakfast was delicious, with a variety of items. We will be back soon! Thank you for a memorable weekend!
-John, Diane and Chloe

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Oh! Thank you!!!. We son enjoyed meeting you and the little one. What a hoot!
We appreciate your choosing us and we really treasure the folks like you that make our day special.
Cone see us this summer and we can keep track of our special little girl...
We and our staff Thank You!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews