We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of Bavaria in Leavenworth”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of Bavaria in Leavenworth”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I started going to Leavenworth about five years ago to attend the Kris Kringle event in town. I searched all the hotels and stumbled actoss Hotel Pension Anna. I was so happy I found this little gem of a hotel. We have traveled to Germany and fell in love with the people, food, and buildings. Michele and Gary have replicated the best Germany has to offer. They are very warm and welcoming. The hotel exterior reminded us of Bavaria as well as the room furnishings and the delicious Bavarian breakfast. The hotel is situated on a quiet street yet it is very close to the heart of downtown Leavenworth. We always have a wonderful time when we stay at the Hotel Pension Anna-the only hotel for us in Leavenworth! Thank you Michele and Gary for having us as your guest at your wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
As always.... the pleasure was all ours. We and our staff are always so pleased that folks such as yourselves enjoy what we offer and fit in so easily. Leavenworth has so much to offer and we are glad to share it with our wonderful guests.
Thanks again for joining us and
Until next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    64
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
128
388
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkvsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family and I were really looking forward to our trip to Leavenworth. The Bavarian style architecture was a real draw and sampling the German food wine and sites was a real treat.
We booked the Pension Anna sight unseen but it was easy to find, just off the main street one block back. The reception was personable but when we saw our room we were delighted. We had booked the small church/ hotel room just off of the parking lot. It was huge and roomy and had a loft were my son had the choice of two beds. We had the king size bed in the main area which had a curtain headboard which went up about 15 feet. Awesome to say the least. This room is really in a little church. The hotel is in a good downtown location, close to the main drag and tourist area. In the morning they serve a Bavarian continental breakfast which was really tasty. The staff were very friendly and would engage in conversation and provide information about the local area when approached. We stayed two nights and really enjoyed this room, this hotel and Leavenworth. Ask for the church room when you book, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for your great input and we are thrilled you enjoyed the Church room!!! Always a delightful room for people to witness---- so very unique. Thanks you for taking the time to write in and we look forward to your next stay.
Have a great summer!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent our 30th Wedding Anniversary here in their Hertzog room, it was wonderful! Clean, quiet, and comfortable. This one had a private balcony, and a jacuzzi tub. The staff was gracious & accommodating. We would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: Go to the website, they have photos and descriptions of their different rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andypop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
You make our day! And thanks for taking time to write your comments on the Hotel.
We are always appreciative in hearing from the folks that make our place special
thank you!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were booked at Hotel Pension Anna this past weekend, for both Friday and Saturday nights. We realized we would need to cancel the first night late Thursday, well inside 24 hours. The hotel's policy is to charge $50 cancellation fee, but they cancelled our room with no charge for Friday night.

We made our trip as planned but one of our children broke her finger and we went to the ER in nearby Wenatchee Saturday at 5:30 p.m. I called Hotel Pension Anna to say we needed to cancel and head home. I received an email from the staff a few hours later saying they had cancelled the room at no charge -- and also asking how our daughter was going.

So, while I still haven't spent a night there, these guys have my endorsement, future business and strong recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobdylanzimmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Very kind of you to reach out and take the time to comment. It was our honor to get you taken care of under a time of stress and disappointment. Of course, we will look forward to meeting you one of these days... but all goods tings seem to happen.
Glad is well and thanks again for taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of everything Leavenworth has to offer, yet just far enough away from the crowded areas. The hotel owners are very friendly and the hotel itself (and it's breakfast) is very authentic compared to various hotels I've stayed at while living in Germany for a year and a half.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
A heartfelt thanks. always a pleasure when guest appreciate what we do and have the German experience behind it. Makes it special for us and the staff. We did just get back from Bavaria and we always feel good about what we do when we stay in similar places over "there".
Thanks and until next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I had been given a gift certificate to the Pension Anna and I used it for my best friend and I to have a girls' getaway. I didn't know what to expect, but I was wonderfully surprised. From the minute we walked into the lobby, we were greeted by Michelle and Amy and immediately were made to feel at home -- like we were family. We had a suite in the Pension Mischi building and it was lovely -- you couldn't ask for anything more, except maybe a clock somewhere. Anything we wanted, we just had to ask. The food and the hospitality in the breakfast room couldn't be beat. Both Gary and Michelle were visiting with guests, learning more about them, while still providing excellent service. For me, they went above and beyond when I inadvertently threw away some diamond jewelry. With one phone call, my jewelry was found and was immediately returned to me -- that doesn't happen often. I will definitely go back to the Pension Anna and will recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Gem is a wonderful word and we thank you for that. We always strive to give the guest the best we have to offer and thanks for taking the time to write in.
As always, we look forward to your next stay and thanks for reaching out
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I went to Leavenworth for a long romantic weekend and decided to splurge. Over the years we've stayed in about a dozen hotels in Leavenworth and this was by far the nicest and most up scale. We stayed in the Konigssee Suite which is across the street from the main hotel in Pension Mischi. It had a nice view of the mountains overlooking town. The room was immaculate with very high end furnishings.The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The location and parking were both very convenient. The staff and owners were incredibly personable, easily the best service in town. We didn't have any issues at all.

So why 4 starts and not 5? It's really about relative value. The room was priced at the high end of the listed range even though it wasn't Christmas, Octoberfest or some other major festival. There were some nice features of the Pension Mischi (outdoor soaking tub and steam room) and our suite but we didn't take advantage of them. We were there during an unusually warm weekend in April and while my wife loves a fire we only had to turn on the fireplace for about 20 minutes to heat the place up to the point we opened the window to let things cool off. Breakfast was good but not varied. I personally like meats and cheeses for breakfast but my wife prefers omelettes, french toast or more traditional American fare so the second day we went out for breakfast.

So if you're prepared to take advantage of some of the extras provided or could get more use out of the fireplace then it becomes a much better value. We would definitely consider going back if the rates were at the lower end of the listed range.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review and yes we do go for the Romance. As you know that is one of our highest accolades--- romance is always a big part of our package.
Well, thanks again and until next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Property: Hotel Pension Anna
Address: 926 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing