We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, clean, and wrapped in kindness.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Wa
1 review
“Warm, clean, and wrapped in kindness.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

I don't know anything about Bavarian culture or decorating, but I do know when I am being treated well. The owners of this hotel, Gary and Michele, care about their guests. We were happy with the warmth of the room and the decorating was cool. Breakfast was simple but satisfying. The best part of the hotel was conversing with Gary and Michele during breakfast. The hotel is a great place to stay in Leavenworth, our new favorite. If you want to be comfortable,relaxed, and treated with genuine kindness stay at the Pension Anna.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realbeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    64
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
127
384
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timwater
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

My wife and I have stayed at the Pension Anna several times. Each time we have had great experiences. The hotel is very clean and wonderfully decorated. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Pension Anna is also very convenient to all of the activities and shops in Leavenworth. The breakfast was excellet.

Gary and Michele, the owners, were very friendly and took a real interest in our stays.

Jay W.
Tumwater, WA

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimwaterArcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

This was our first visit to Leavenworth but I won't hold the town against the Hotel. If this hotel was in Germany it would be a Rick Steves find. It is charmingly furnished with attention to detail in the remodel, comfortable beds and linens, sizable rooms with balconies and views of the surrounding mountains. The breakfast is delicious and continental with the owners serving you coffee and available to tell you everything you want to know about the town and the hotel itself. I would say this is the place to stay in Leavenworth for comfort and a feeling of authenticity in an otherwise fake little Bavarian town.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

My husband and I visited Leavenworth recently for the first time and were (thankfully!)directed to Pension Anna. It was close to everything but in a quiet spot, away from the main street. We were shown many of the rooms, all of which were large, very tasteffully done and impeccably clean (as was the whole hotel). Every nook and cranny was a vignette of authentic Bavarian culture and decor, lovingly recreated. Our hosts were very welcoming, friendly and eager to share information about the area. We found Pension Anna to be a perfect "home base", beginning with the wonderful breakfast and ending in our cozy room with a cup of tea at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

Pension Anna is a lovely little hotel filled with German art and furniture. It is immaculate, quiet with comfy beds, a friendly staff and a good breakfast. However for the price of nearly two hundred dollars a night, i expected a bit more. Breakfast is not served until eight which is hard on us early risers who want to get on the road. We stayed in two different rooms, both of which had the cheapest and most poorly laid out bathrooms ever with plastic shower inserts, only two thin towels, plastic toilet seats, thin shower curtains making it impossible to prevent a wet and slippery floor, and not even a robe hook on the door. It was very reminiscent of my youth hostel days. If they would put a small amount of money into the baths it would improve things greatly.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fulita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

My husband and I just returned from the scenic town of Leavenworth Washington for a two night and day vacation. This lovely vintage hotel was located in a nice quiet street but within walking distance to all shops and restaurants.
The stay includes a delicious breakfast with a very charming host and hostess. Our standard room was spotlessly clean. If you like a firm mattress you will love this hotel. The mattress was a bit too firm for my personal comfort although the eiderdown duvets were a nice touch. The room furnishings are authentic Bavarian too.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spokane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

Our group visited Leavenworth for a retreat ,we rented the entire hotel and it worked out wonderfuly .. The staff and owners made us feel so at home and saw to our every need. If you are looking for a place with attention to detail and a warm and frendly atmosphere Pension Anna is a perfect choice. Authentic and quaint a real Bavarain gem. The complementery breakfast is a real treat! Try the homemade coffee cake!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margie1of6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Property: Hotel Pension Anna
Address: 926 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing