We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ambiance and gorgeous rooms in a very wonderful and quaint town.”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2010

When we return to Leavenworth, we will reserve at Pension Anna. We had a gracious host and a wonderful overall experience. We were offered the opportunity to tour all of the rooms and found them to be exquisite. It was conveniently located in town on a quiet street. We liked the genuine character the best and would have enjoyed fresh fruit and juice for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pension Anna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

What a wonderful and unique experience we had at Pension Anna. We felt as though we were guests in a friend's home. Each room is unique from the others. The rooms are also 'separated' from each other in location so that unlike other hotels, the rooms are not directly across from each other. Owners and staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Our hosts, Gary and Michelle Thebault, served a wonderful unique complimentary Continental Breakfast consisting of imported breads, meats and cheeses, along with fresh fruit, yogurt and cereal.

We would highly recommend staying at Pension Anna located in the center of town.

Mark and Diana Schildknecht

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank we2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Lovely place to stay in Leavenworth. The spa was great and the location ideal. Also a great gift shop. The only thing that could be improved would be the bathroom lighting. Very dim and hard to see in the bedroom as well.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemacindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We took the parents to see "Sound of Music" at the outdoor stage. A beautiful production. Needed a place to stay for one night, and read the reviews fro Pension Anna (just like you are doing now) The reviews were compelling! This place is like a well oiled machine. They know how to run a hospitality business. The rooms are comfortable, clean and neat. The front desk - Kim was on duty and made us feel at home. Everything about this place is service oriented. Breakfast room - clean and cheerful. European style breakfast, in keeping with the motif. The service? Well.. the owner (Gary) sat down at our breakfast table to ask how we liked our stay. WHY are you still reading? Book this place NOW.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobyzeigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed at the Solstice Spa and Suites from 30 Jul - 1 Aug for a weekend trip to Leavenworth (we live near Tacoma). The driving directions were easy to follow - private, off street covered parking with a private rear entrance was really nice. The boutique in front is adorable. Our room was great - king size bed with luxurious linens, leather loveseat and chair, fireplace in the corner, a balcony with chairs, the small fridge (a nice surprise) and sink, beautiful bathroom with soaking tub and seperate shower stall. Spa robes and slippers were also waiting for us. We had spa treatments on our second day which were wonderful (The Cascade Couples Massage) and housekeeping was timed during our spa appointments so we returned to a nice, clean, made up room. Because there are only 4 suites, it was very quiet and peaceful. We plan on going back this winter during ski season.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed 2 nights in the Herzog Suite and had a great time. Wonderful staff. Very attentive. The room was spectacular. Very roomy. 2 private balconies. It was well worth the money. The hotel was full to capacity but it felt like we had the place to ourselves. Highly reccommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_am_crabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Stayed at Pension Anna while crusing the Cascade Loop and visiting the remarkable village of Leavenworth. The Pension is immaculate, attention to detail is incredible, the owners, Gary and Michelle, are kind and their hospitality settles you in as though you have known them all your life. Location is premium for walking to shops and restaurants. Breakfast is hearty and wholesome. Deann (sp?) checked us in and one of the friendliest people I have ever met. She is a great ambassador for the Pension. If you are travelling to Leavenworth and cannot stay at Pension Anna, cancel your trip until there is a vacancy. Otherwise you will miss out on staying at the one place that does everything right.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PharmacyRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £146 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing