We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality in a quaint German setting.”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Stanwood, Washington
2 reviews
“Great hospitality in a quaint German setting.”
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Pension Anna. The owners, Gary and Michelle, showed us a great time with their awesome hospitality. The hotel is a small, quaint place to stay in a great location. We will be sure to stay with them again when we visit Leavenworth.
Vicki & Tom

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pansy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    64
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
128
388
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Our family has been staying at Pension Anna for many years now. Not just for their
annual Christmas Lightning, but off season as well. We are never disappointed. It is like a home away from home for us. The attention to detail from the featherbeds to the hard-boiled eggs at breakfast make it extra special. The owners, Gary & Michelle, are so friendly & hospitable. They are like long-time friends. Looking forward already to our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidiho62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2010

My husband and I chose Solstice for a getaway for our 6 year anniversary. We chose the Casecade couples massage package, which was ABSOLUTELY fabulous! We felt totally relaxed and refreshed after our treatment.
We enjoyed staying in the Snowgrass Suite. It was decorated beautifully!! Each suite is equipped with a hydrotherapy spa, which is a MUST!
I would most definitely say, this place is a must stay for adults.....

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmichelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The staff was very warm and welcoming. Loved the atmosphere of the shop, the room and the spa.
My significant other and I checked in and went directly for a couples massage which was so relaxing and fabulous, we felt very well taken care of and serene after the experience.
The room was lovely and quiet, yet very close to the heart of Leavenworth, it was lovely to be able to park in the provided covered parking and walk to everything we needed to get to.
We hope to make this an annual event and I would recommend it to all for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jattycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The Pension Anna is by far the most authentic and comfortable place to stay in Leavenworth. We have been guests several times and have thoroughly enjoyed every stay. The rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. The Bavarian style breakfast is very good and served in a beautiful, comfortable atmosphere. The innkeepers, Gary and Michelle, along with their staff, provide gracious and caring hospitality. If you are looking for a truly authentic German/Austrian hotel experience in Leavenworth, the Pension Anna is the place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronslunchlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We arrived in Levenworth, the small Bavarian like Christmas town in Washington State, and looked forward to staying in the Pension Anna. The hotel looks very much like those in Switzerland, and we looked forward to the large canopy beds.
To our surprise, the bed comes with little sleeping pouches for covers, not sheets or spreads. The mattress was a little sagging which cause both of us to be REALLY close all night! LOL! The price was a little steep for the room, but you cant put a price on getting a good nights sleep! I would recommend the hotel with a caveat, make sure you get a good solid bed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carefulkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burien, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2010

I stayed one night with my soon to be husband 2 nights before our wedding. In the morning we had a couples massage which was amazing!! The whole experience was calm, relaxing, & rejuvenating! Exactly what we needed.
The whole place is gorgeous! The rooms are quite luxurious with the option of opening the bathroom/bathtub to the bedroom! There is an outdoor soaking tub which is like a hot tub but in the ground made of stone. Loved every minute of it!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahGimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Property: Hotel Pension Anna
Address: 926 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing