We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Garmish Germany in State of Washington USA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Elk Grove Ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Garmish Germany in State of Washington USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

I must echo the other wonderful reviews on Pension Anna Hotel. Gary, Michele, and staff run a first class operation. They made arrangements for the shuttle bus to pick us up at the train station and at 5:40 AM several days later a return to the station. What was over the top was that we were going to miss breakfast due to the early departure. They prepared a breakfast for us the night before and put it in a cool bag in our room. Class service by them. I did note a review that complained about the bed. In Germany this is the type of beds used. They are confortable and true to a hotel found in Europe. As we have traveld several times to the Christmas Markets I can tell you that Leavenworth is just like a Christmas Market in Europe. Music in the streets, Hot spiced wine, wonderful lights on all the buildings, children on sledes in the park, and what a wonderful celebration of lights when the lights are turned on at dusk one store front at a time until the entire street is a blaze of color. I can not forget the beautiful park all in lights.
I must say again that Pension Anna added to the entire experience. Its worth the extra cost. You get what you pay for and that is class.
Thank you
Jim & Sharon
Sacramento California

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank It's Travel Time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    64
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
125
374
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

We stayed three night to watch the Christmas Lighting ceremony. Most of the hotels in Leavenworth leave a little something to be desired. They are all pretty dated and need some remodeling. The Solstice Spa & Suites however is very modern and very classy. Leather chairs, excellent bedding, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, all brand new.

The location is excellent and you have dedicated no-hassle parking.

All this and you can have an amazing spa treatment complete with steam and foot soak.

I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a contemporary, high-end lodging experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewGTGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

The Hotel Pension Anna is such a beautifully decorated, authentic Bavarian hotel. You can tell the owners take great pride in serving their guests and creating a whole experience. From the imported, hand painted furniture to the wonderful breakfast, everything there is top notch EXCEPT the beds. While the beds are beautiful, the mattress themselves are not good. It's 1 single mattress, no box spring which I understand is meant to be more authentic but it wreaked havoc on this American body. :) At least adding a poofy mattress cover would have helped but instead, there was a sheet folded up underneath the fitted sheet, so of course, it moved around and bunched up the whole night. It was our biggest and only complaint really but it's a big one considering the price at this time of year. We paid around $500 for our 2 night stay, so one would expect a good night's sleep. With that one glaring exception, the Pension Anna was truly a marvelous experience. I can't say enough about its cleanliness or the friendliness of the staff. The hotel was the perfect size to feel intimate and personal while being big enough to give you privacy and quiet. The location could not have been better.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestadvicechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwood, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Pension Anna. The owners, Gary and Michelle, showed us a great time with their awesome hospitality. The hotel is a small, quaint place to stay in a great location. We will be sure to stay with them again when we visit Leavenworth.
Vicki & Tom

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pansy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

Our family has been staying at Pension Anna for many years now. Not just for their
annual Christmas Lightning, but off season as well. We are never disappointed. It is like a home away from home for us. The attention to detail from the featherbeds to the hard-boiled eggs at breakfast make it extra special. The owners, Gary & Michelle, are so friendly & hospitable. They are like long-time friends. Looking forward already to our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidiho62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

My husband and I chose Solstice for a getaway for our 6 year anniversary. We chose the Casecade couples massage package, which was ABSOLUTELY fabulous! We felt totally relaxed and refreshed after our treatment.
We enjoyed staying in the Snowgrass Suite. It was decorated beautifully!! Each suite is equipped with a hydrotherapy spa, which is a MUST!
I would most definitely say, this place is a must stay for adults.....

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmichelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

The staff was very warm and welcoming. Loved the atmosphere of the shop, the room and the spa.
My significant other and I checked in and went directly for a couples massage which was so relaxing and fabulous, we felt very well taken care of and serene after the experience.
The room was lovely and quiet, yet very close to the heart of Leavenworth, it was lovely to be able to park in the provided covered parking and walk to everything we needed to get to.
We hope to make this an annual event and I would recommend it to all for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jattycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Property: Hotel Pension Anna
Address: 926 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing