We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for special events or a relaxing get-away”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Home Lodge
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My husband and I have vacationed at Mountain Home Lodge for the past seven years. We so enjoy the gracious hospitality of the hosts, Brad and Kathy, the grandeur of the mountain views, the comfortable and elegantly appointed rooms, the many hiking trails located just outside the door, the hot tub and swimming pool, and relaxing either on the deck or in the Adirondack chairs that are located on various secluded spots on the property: the Icicle Creek Overlook, under the Italian plum grove or pine trees. We’ve met many people celebrating special events like honeymoons, wedding anniversaries or just vacationing. All have been pleasant to chat with and have added to the pleasure of our stays. Our favorite time to visit is June when the wild flowers and song birds are profuse. We both give Mountain Home Lodge our highest recommendation. --Travis and Sharlene Rivers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

A great lodge with excellent accomodion and view. No complaints except for the long dirt road that leads to the lodge, but the overall experience makes the road just a small nuance. Great and friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent breakfast and dinner. Recommended for those who want a nice getaway in Leavenworth without the noisy tourists.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagles200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

If you're looking for a get-away in Leavenworth, or just a place to escape the city, Mountain Home Lodge is the only place to stay... nothing can beat it!

Every room in the lodge is decorated differently and is gorgeous. I would love to pull some decorating tips from their rooms - rustic, yet up to date! Your room in the lodge will feel like home, especially after you slip on the robe and slippers, and sip on the complimentary port that will be waiting for you in your room.

One of the many highlights of staying at MHL is their delicious breakfast, which is different each morning, but always includes their yummy homemade granola. When we stayed in May we enjoyed cheesy eggs, homemade delicious biscuits with homemade jam, sauteed mushrooms and bluberrry pancakes. Seriously, their Chef is the BEST!

Not only did my husband and I stay here to celebrate our anniversary, but we also were married at the MHL and had over 25 guests stay over 2 nights in 2010. All of our guests had nothing but great things to say about the rooms, food and overall experience. Brad and Kathy will make you feel like this is your home too. There is plenty to discover, from hiking, tennis, pool and hot tub, to their movie room with hundreds of movies to choose from! They have a very good website where you can check out all of the rooms, view availability, and discover activities in the area. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The Suite and HideAway rooms have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodyConnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My husband and I were thrilled that our two days at MHL were sunny and wonderfully warm after a record rainy, cold period. Exceptional weather was the frosting on the cake of a memorable lodging experience including gorgeous snow-capped mountain views, outstanding service (I.e., chilled pewter mugs of beer served on the deck to quench our thirst in the hot afternoon), outstanding gourmet breakfasts and dinners, well-appointed and comfortable suite room and even the surprise treat of a beautifully-wrapped decadent chocolate basket of yummy chocolate eggs at each breakfast table on Easter morning! I could go on and on, but I'm sure you're getting the idea that is is not an ordinary place...it's amazing and delightful!! Brad and Kathy have thought of everything and are fun conversationalists, too...you'll love Mountain Home Lodge.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the suite for view, sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberdi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This lodge is awesome. The views are incredible, location is perfect- away from the crowds in Leavenworth but close enough. A perfect place to get away from it all. Excellent hiking trails. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DG102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

EVERYTHING about MHL blew us away during our visit. The location, the rooms(we stayed in one of the cabins) and most especially the owners/hosts(with the MOSTEST!) Brad & Kathy made our stay one we will remember the rest of our lives! The meals were just scrumptious, we loved the available "Lodge Dogs", and while it is not inexpensive, EVERY possible thing is taken care of by the Hosts. We have never been to a place like this before. Wow! We COULD go on and on. If you want to be in a truly lovely place with some truly wonderful hosts, then MHL is the place to try!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizzer_jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We celebrated a belated 17 yr anniversary and couldn't have asked for more. Close to Seattle yet feeling so far from it all. We splurged on one of the cabins with wonderful amenities, views and privacy. King-sized bed, jacuzzi, big-screen with over 500 titles to choose from, fireplace, and complimentary wine and beer in the fridge. There hadn't been snow in awhile so no cross-country skiing but the snowshoeing was fabulous and tubing fun . They include quality gear if you don't want to bring your own. Check out our review on the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,096 reviews
2.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,589 reviews
2 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
2.1 mi away
Posthotel
Posthotel
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Home Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Lodge

Address: 8201 Mountain Home Rd, PO Box 687, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £101 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, you've found Washington's finest romantic getaway! Voted #1 setting of any B&B in the western US. On a secluded 20 acre meadow overlooking the Cascades, and surrounded by forest, a luxurious 12 guest room lodge and cabins combines superb cuisine, year-round variety of outdoor activities, and total pampered relaxation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing