We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Winter Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Home Lodge
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My fiance and I spent a wonderful 3 days in one of the cozy cabins. It looked like something
out of a picture book. We can't wait to visit in the summer and experience all it has to offer. Brad and Kathy really made you feel at home. The food was great and the overall experience was one that we will never forget! Thank you so much and see you soon.
Monty and Sophie

Room Tip: The Cabins are AWESOME!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 5th anniversary this last weekend and are so glad we tracked down Mountain Home Lodge for the perfect place to get away! We have traveled all over the world and can truly say that MHL provided more of a "true getaway" feel than anywhere else we've ever been. The views from the lodge (and our room) were spectacular and the food was out of this world AMAZING! We loved being able to snow shoe and be active when we felt like it, while also being able to soak in the hot tub or watch movies in the intimate movie room when we just wanted to relax. Brad and Kathy were so personable and kind and they were the icing on the cake for an already amazing experience. We will definitely be back to MHL soon and are already looking forward to it!

Room Tip: We had the Mountain View room, which had an INCREDIBLE view! The room and bathroom were a little sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Our stay at the Mountain Home Lodge was just what was needed to unwind and celebrate the New Year. Brad and Kathy provided such a personable touch with class-A hospitality. We enjoyed the intimate setting, getting to know other couples as well as the quiet time in such a serene setting in the mountains. If you get the opportunity to stay, you will enjoy the fabulous meals provided by the chef - morning, lunch and dinner. The rooms were cozy and each had their unique decor fitting to the lodge experience. We also enjoyed our time playing outdoors, snow-shoeing and tubing was a blast! Thank You!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annelise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Annelise...Thank you for writing this lovely review of Mountain Home Lodge. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us from the cuisine to playing outdoors with our snowshoes and sledding on our toboggan run. We love hearing that you were able to truly get away and have some quality R&R time. We hope you will come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We loved the MHL. Brad and Kathy are amazing at running this fabulous place. We went there for our anniversary and got one of the lodges. The bed was amazing and the sheets were super soft. I loved soaking in the river rock jet tub with the fireplace blazing just across the room. The view was so amazing each morning and evening we would just be in awe. The food is also incredible!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laceyloorem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Thank you for sharing your Mountain Home Lodge experience in your Cabin Ponder Rock! We're happy to learn you had a positive stay and consider our resort to be "fabulous!" We're glad you enjoyed our cuisine, your river rock jetted tub amongst other things. Thank you for your review, and we hope you'll choose Mountain Home Lodge for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

To read a review can never truly express the totality of an experience. The Mountain Home Lodge creates an experience. From the rustic rooms to the ambiance of the shared common room with magnificent fireplace and breath-taking views, this place allows you to "just be". The owners and staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. The attention to the small details of a pleasurable stay seem foremost in their minds.

The view is spectacular. The food is spectacular. The amenities are excellent including a great hiking trail which includes being escorted by the friendly lodge dogs.

My only complaint was that the stay was not longer. It is a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Dear G & B...Thank you for sharing your Mountain Home Lodge experience with us! We're happy to learn you had a positive stay and consider our Lodge to be a great experience. We're glad you enjoyed Chef O'bregon's cuisine and even our "Trail Pals" (Winston & Millie) on your hike here at the Lodge. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

First Class... is all I can say! Mountain Home Lodge is a hidden gem. Once you experience it you'll come back again and again. The views our something you'll never see anywhere else. The rooms/cabins are lodge chic, warm and impeccably clean. The owners you'll want as your best friends and the food you'll dream about and crave once you leave. I'd recommend it for a romantic stay or girl friend get away. It's in my top five locations to visit in the entire world!!!

Room Tip: Cabins are very private and romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

Dear KS, Thank you for writing this great review about Mountain Home Lodge! We are happy to hear you were pleased with the service you received from the staff. We're happy that you were so comfortable with your cabin and cuisine. We hope to have you back for another relaxing and fun stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The Mountain Home Lodge is seriously an amazing place to visit. Waking up to see the gorgeous Cascade mountains, a beautiful meadow and the fresh clean air is an experience that I had never had before. The restaurant up at the lodge has incredible food and everyone who works there is incredibly helpful and friendly. I would definitely go there again and would recommend it to anyone who wants to take an amazing, relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of their cabins and it was great! The showers are really nice and there is a spa ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cklein333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,009 reviews
2.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,993 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
#10 of 19 in Leavenworth
473 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Home Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Lodge

Address: 8201 Mountain Home Rd, PO Box 687, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £129 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, you've found Washington's finest romantic getaway! Voted #1 setting of any B&B in the western US. On a secluded 20 acre meadow overlooking the Cascades, and surrounded by forest, a luxurious 12 guest room lodge and cabins combines superb cuisine, year-round variety of outdoor activities, and total pampered relaxation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing