We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It's Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Home Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Home Lodge
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We've been to the Lodge a few times and each time have had an awesome experience! The scenery is breathtaking and the rooms are comfortable, clean and very nicely decorated. The cabins are private and romantic! Our hosts, Brad and Kathy, go out of their way to make this an unforgettable experience. We've gone for hikes on the trails, hung out by the pool and hot tub, golfed and wandered around Leavenwoth---all great ways to take in the beautiful scenery. This place is really a little slice of Heaven!

Room Tip: The cabins are so awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
It’s so rewarding to hear such nice praise from a return guest. With so many fun places to explore when on holiday, we are honored to be selected once more. Thank you - Brad & Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
164
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

These people are great. We came to MHL in mid-May. The people there (Brad and Kathy) were awesome, very knowledgable about the area. Panoramic views of the mountains, wildflowers, the sun and sky, this place is perfect, whether it's your retreat or just a home base for the various activities this area has to offer, these people have you covered. We stayed in the cabin, which was everything we expected and more. I would recommend this place all day long.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
We are humbled by your words of praise. We truly love our jobs and career choice years ago to literally “chuck it in” on our previous lifestyle in the fast pace of LA corporate life. This is a far cry from that and one we appreciate daily. Providing an oasis from the hectic lifestyles as a place for rejuvenation and the renewal of spirit and body for our worthy clientele such as yourselves. Thank you for your applause and we will look forward to sharing the beauty of the Mountain with you the next time you are in the Leavenworth area for some r & r. Warm regards, Brad & Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous view, kind and helpful staff, great food, immaculate room. Everything I look for in a getaway. The lodge is decorated beautifully. The delicious breakfast was served buffet style and we ate ours at a table overlooking the mountains. Great way to start a fun day. It doesn't get better than this!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janhappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you...for your generous comments. The view in the morning can be stunning especially this time of the year with the snowcapped mountains and the wildflowers in the meadow. We appreciate hearing from guests who are new to Mountain Home Lodge and have discovered its unique location in Leavenworth. Many new guests comment that it must be a new resort since they have not heard of it, yet Mountain Home Lodge was established nearly 30 years ago. With just 12 accommodations, MHL has strived for guest privacy, comfort, and amenities. We look forward to your return and wish to thank you again for your kind praise.

Sincerely,
Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We went to Mountain Home Lodge to celebrate a reunion of friends. We had a wonderful time; we were treats wonderfully and had a great time. The weather was made to order and Brad and Kathy were the best! We went hiking and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Thanks to Brad and Kathy for our great weekend.

Room Tip: Loved the Suite in the lodge..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula and Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for taking time to post this review. The weather in early spring can often be nice with temps in the mid 70's and our trails and meadow lined with wild flowers. It does look like Julie Andrews from the movie Sound of Music should be skipping through our meadow. Enjoying the heated pool and jacuzzi was a nice reward after a long hike. Your choice of The Cascade Suite is often a popular one, with it's sweeping view of the Cascades from your king size bed. We too look forward to your return in the near future and thank you for spreading word about Mountain Home Lodge in Minnesota.

Sincerely,
Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

My wife and I spend a weekend at Mountain Home Lodge and were just blown away. Brad and Kathy were both great hosts and made the weekend more than memorable. We stayed at the Stuart's Roost Cabin which was incredible - private, great views, every amenity that we could have wanted. We ate dinner in the dining room each night and loved the food - we couldn't decide which courses we liked the most. We took a scenic hike up the mountain and had a packed picnic lunch on a gorgeous day. We can't wait to schedule our next trip back to visit - worth the trip and much more.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
We are so happy to hear your holiday to WA, and particularly to Mountain Home Lodge, was a perfect vacation. We agree that this intimate resort is in an amazing setting and it is nice to know the lodging and dining experience we strive to provide does complement the natural beauty here. We will look forward to welcoming you and your wife on a return visit when you may be out to the Pacific Northwest another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

We went to the Mountain Home Lodge to celebrate our 27th anniversary! We made the decision based on the wonderful reviews on tripadvisor. The reviews were right on! Kathy and Brad were wonderful and so helpful. We felt so at home and enjoyed every minute. One day we hiked above the lodge based on Brad's recommendations. It was beautiful. We also ate at the Mountain Lodge restaurant for a special four course dinner. It was incredible. Do not miss it! We enjoyed the breakfast each morning at the lodge which was also yummy. Thank you Kathy and Brad for the beautiful unique experience. We will never forget it and will definitely be returning to Mountain Home Lodge!

Room Tip: The cabin was very cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for your kind review and choosing MHL for your Anniversary celebration. Hiking on our trails this time of year is great with all the wildflowers that are so abundant to see and smell. Thank you too for joining us along with Chef Ron for a relaxing and enjoyable dinner. Take care and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

the place is for just like for 10 couples or so and since is not as many people the service is way better, Brad and Kathy (the owners) are always around for you, they give you all the info that you need about weather, food, area, shops, etc etc, it's a 5 stars services and like i already wrote since there is not as many people (like an hotel) is like being in a VIP place. its so quiet, excellent for couples under stress for work or kids haha.

the food is so delicious!!!!!! is like picture this: eating delicious food in a very quiet, vip and romantic place with soft music as a background and the mountains as a view from the window. Oh and the bed is like woow so soft I loved it!

Room Tip: I'll say the cascade room is the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
So happy to hear your experience on the Mountain provided you and your partner a pampered retreat away from reality for a few days. Chef Ron will be pleased to hear his menus were the perfect accompaniment to a special, romantic getaway. Thank you for your accolades and know we will continue to meet and hopefully exceed your expectations of an intimate, unique inn in the beautiful Cascades. Cheers in the holiday season and New Year ahead - Kathy & Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
#9 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Home Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Lodge

Property: Mountain Home Lodge
Address: 8201 Mountain Home Rd, PO Box 687, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, you've found Washington's finest romantic getaway! Voted #1 setting of any B&B in the western US. On a secluded 20 acre meadow overlooking the Cascades, and surrounded by forest, a luxurious 12 guest room lodge and cabins combines superb cuisine, year-round variety of outdoor activities, and total pampered relaxation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing