We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food, decent rooms, lovely setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Home Lodge
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Pros:
Gracious hosts; incredible food (gourmet dinner and breakfast); lovely, secluded setting; no TVs; nice, big bathrooms; dogs and cats wandering around outside; half the price of downtown hotels
Cons:
Difficult to get to, especially in winter; must drive to Leavenworth; small rooms with little soundproofing (could hear neighbors talking/coughing); kitschy decor; limited coffee service; no TVs; some hidden charges (we were offered beer/wine when we checked in and during dinner, and we were charged an extra $20 for those four drinks upon checkout)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2010

My wife and I have stayed at Mountain Home Lodge several times in the past 10 years, and every time our stay has been very relaxing and very refreshing. Highlights of our stays include lounging around the pool, hiking through the mountains (with awesome panoramic views), and enjoying some of the very best gourmet breakfasts and dinners we have ever had anywhere! At all times the ambiance is quiet and serene, and hosts Kathy and Brad could not be any kinder and more helpful - whether we are asking them to bring us a rootbeer float at the pool, pack us a lunch to take for a hike, or asking directions to a golf course or rafting trip in the nearby villiage of Leavenworth. This is the perfect place for any couple to relax and spend uninterrupted time with each other!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan58759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Our family and older children have stayed many times at Mt Home Lodge since 2005. Sledding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing and snowmobiling with gourmet food around a roaring stone fireplace, hot tub and comfy beds were fabulous.
Our children said "this is the best vacation we have ever been on!"

Thank you Kathy, Brad, Brecklyn and Staff for your fantastic hospitality!
Your heartwarming service to our family helped create lasting memories we will cherish forever!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountainfun_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We return to Mountain Home summer after summer, drawn by the beautiful setting, the five star meals and the exceptional hospitality shown by the owners and staff. My husband and I have always stayed in the very lovely 'bridal' suite, but our sister has chosen a simpler room and we all have been comfortable and pleased. The only drawback for two of us has been the location since we live in Minneapolis and have a bit of traveling to do to reach this haven. It's worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyquaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Our room was switched at check in, and we got a very, small bedroom that did not appear anywhere on the webpage and listened to the newlywed couple all night long through the walls! No bathtub, no coffee service in the room or in the reception room. The staff does not prepare coffee until 7:30 am, breakfast at 8:30am. At dinner we had hair in one of the plates, they took it away, but sadly had no other servings left over so we did not receive a full dinner, but they did charge us full price for both dinners. Entire staff disappeared around 8 pm and all the lights were turned down to dim, could not even sit out and play a board game! My husband will never go back to Leavenworth after this visit. This place was nothing like what we had expected from the website.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ccckids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Mountain Home Lodge twice. The scenery is outstanding and breathtaking as the lodge is tucked into the mountainside about 2.5 miles above Leavenworth. The lodge and rooms are extremely tranquil with a roaring fire in the dining room. You feel like you are staying in a friend's upscale ski condo or mountain cabin. The food is superb. Both of our stays were during Oktoberfest weekends in Leavenworth, and so the lodge provided a quiet retreat following a crazy day in town. Even if you're not planning on going into Leavenworth, there is plenty to do at the lodge. Highly recommend taking a hike on one of their many trails surrounding the lodge; they will set you up with a map and water packs. Definitely will make this an annual trip!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgg010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

An amazing place: a retreat for the romantics seeking solice in the most beutiful surroundings.
The initial web site provides all the information regarding activities at the lodge and surrounding area. Including printable maps for local hiking.
The incredible staff goes above and beyond all expectations of service "felt like a princess"
The romantic setting was a quiet atmosphere where at times we felt like the only ones at the lodge even though it was nearly at capacity.
The gourmet meal were exquisite at each sitting and the optional dietary request was alwas met with enthusiasm!
This is a treasure tucked in the mountains we will visit often!

THE GOURMET MEALS WERE EXQUISITE WITH THE OPTIONAL CHOICE OF CHANGE FOR ANY DIETARY RESTRICTIONS.
THIS IS A TREASURE TUCKED AWAY THAT WE WILL VISIT OFTEN!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi1966_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,009 reviews
2.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,993 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
#10 of 19 in Leavenworth
473 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Home Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Lodge

Address: 8201 Mountain Home Rd, PO Box 687, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £129 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, you've found Washington's finest romantic getaway! Voted #1 setting of any B&B in the western US. On a secluded 20 acre meadow overlooking the Cascades, and surrounded by forest, a luxurious 12 guest room lodge and cabins combines superb cuisine, year-round variety of outdoor activities, and total pampered relaxation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing