We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Home Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posthotel(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Ritz Hotel(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
211
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef roncascade suitehiking trails on the propertypork tenderloinsnow catwonderful hostshot tubsledding hillother guestsmountain view roomcross country skiingbeautiful mountainssnow shoesplaying gamesannual tripowners and staffanniversary weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Pros:
Gracious hosts; incredible food (gourmet dinner and breakfast); lovely, secluded setting; no TVs; nice, big bathrooms; dogs and cats wandering around outside; half the price of downtown hotels
Cons:
Difficult to get to, especially in winter; must drive to Leavenworth; small rooms with little soundproofing (could hear neighbors talking/coughing); kitschy decor; limited coffee service; no TVs; some hidden charges (we were offered beer/wine when we checked in and during dinner, and we were charged an extra $20 for those four drinks upon checkout)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

My wife and I have stayed at Mountain Home Lodge several times in the past 10 years, and every time our stay has been very relaxing and very refreshing. Highlights of our stays include lounging around the pool, hiking through the mountains (with awesome panoramic views), and enjoying some of the very best gourmet breakfasts and dinners we have ever had anywhere! At all times the ambiance is quiet and serene, and hosts Kathy and Brad could not be any kinder and more helpful - whether we are asking them to bring us a rootbeer float at the pool, pack us a lunch to take for a hike, or asking directions to a golf course or rafting trip in the nearby villiage of Leavenworth. This is the perfect place for any couple to relax and spend uninterrupted time with each other!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan58759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Our family and older children have stayed many times at Mt Home Lodge since 2005. Sledding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing and snowmobiling with gourmet food around a roaring stone fireplace, hot tub and comfy beds were fabulous.
Our children said "this is the best vacation we have ever been on!"

Thank you Kathy, Brad, Brecklyn and Staff for your fantastic hospitality!
Your heartwarming service to our family helped create lasting memories we will cherish forever!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountainfun_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We return to Mountain Home summer after summer, drawn by the beautiful setting, the five star meals and the exceptional hospitality shown by the owners and staff. My husband and I have always stayed in the very lovely 'bridal' suite, but our sister has chosen a simpler room and we all have been comfortable and pleased. The only drawback for two of us has been the location since we live in Minneapolis and have a bit of traveling to do to reach this haven. It's worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyquaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Our room was switched at check in, and we got a very, small bedroom that did not appear anywhere on the webpage and listened to the newlywed couple all night long through the walls! No bathtub, no coffee service in the room or in the reception room. The staff does not prepare coffee until 7:30 am, breakfast at 8:30am. At dinner we had hair in one of the plates, they took it away, but sadly had no other servings left over so we did not receive a full dinner, but they did charge us full price for both dinners. Entire staff disappeared around 8 pm and all the lights were turned down to dim, could not even sit out and play a board game! My husband will never go back to Leavenworth after this visit. This place was nothing like what we had expected from the website.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ccckids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews