We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING R AND R”
Review of Pine River Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pine River Ranch
Ranked #12 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here on his R and R from Afganistan. Everything about the Pine River Ranch was perfect. The hosts were friendly but not overly....they left you alone when you wanted to be. The room was so beautiful and romantic. The hot tub and the fireplace were awesome and the bed was comfortable...(my only suggestion is to not leave the fireplace on when you go to bed because it gets way too HOT in the room) we learned that the first night. The breakfast was hearty and delicious and my husband is a BIG eater. The second night we got some local wine and cheese (Cheesemongers is a MUST) and fruit and borrowed a couple of movies from the lobby. The room was so comfortable we just wanted to spend a lot of time there. The scenery was beautiful and we couldn't have asked for a better R and R, we even got pregnant here and are expecting our 2nd baby!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorothy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Pine River Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

The staff was exceptional, they bent over backwards to make my daughter Samantha's wedding the most amazing event. We threw a couple curve balls and they accommodated our wishes without hesitation and made my daughter the happiest bride. I highly recommend this venue and staff if you really want a special event.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottStearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here during the week and we were amazed by the excellent service and hospitality! Rob and Carrie were so amazing and so sweet! They completely went out of their way to make our visit one to remember. The Breakfast in the morning was out of this world! We have never had that much effort put into a breakfast at any other bed and breakfast that we have stayed at. The ranch grounds are beyond AMAZING, we took some beautiful pictures and look forward to returning often. The time we spent there was great but wish we could have stayed longer! We can't say enough about this Bed and Breakfast and we highly recommend it to EVERYONE! Thank you so much Rob and Carrie for such a wonderful experience! We will see you soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilmamma04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prranch, Manager at Pine River Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you again in the future for another visit and would love to share your pictures on our Facebook account if you'd like to send them our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We were warmly welcomed by the owners who took the time to demonstrate and point out all the rooms amenities. The room was fantastic with a Jacuzzi tub for two right in the room and not isolated in a bathroom. The mountain setting and views are beautiful, the only aroma was wildflowers. We've been married 23 years but we can sure see this would be a great romantic location for a wedding.

Room Tip: First time here we stayed in the Natapoc - great view of the mountains and pond.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countzerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Beautiful tranquil bed and breakfest.
If your looking to get away from the hussle and bussle of life this is your place.
If you like shoping in a quaint German town that is close by this is your place.
If you like beautiful scenery this is your place.
If you like lots of different outdoor activites this is your place
If you like a peaceful getaway breakfest delivered to your cabin and staying in your room(Feels like your at home) this is your place..
If you like good service and hosts this is your place.

Even though our stay was short our time was very much enjoyed..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiggarroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

I was a little concern with the cost -believing it was more money than it was worth. I soon realized we got more than I ever dreamed. Whenever we had a need-it was provided without feeling like we were a burden. Pine River Ranch stayed true to their word and honored the fee asked without any hidden cost. Our families felt the owners went out of their way to make our daughter's wedding perfect in every way. I highly recommend Pine River Ranch for the perfect wedding setting and exceptional service received from the moment we got there.
Barbara-mother of the bride, Spokane, Wa

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wedding2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

I had done a lot of research prior to picking a place, and we finally settled on a place not in Leavenworth, but still close. The Staff that greeted us was awesome and very helpful and sincerely glad to have us. We walked around the ranch in snow shoes (that they lent us for free) as there was tons of snow and would not have been able to walk anywhere without the shoes. The Ranch was beautiful, to include the pond.
Our room was a stated, and even roomier than we thought. We stayed in the Ponderosa which was away from the main house, and more secluded and only the Lodgepole was next to it. The bed was nice, with lots of pillows. Small for us, since we have a King size, and this was a queen, but still nice. Nice kitchenette with just about everything you need. Their attention to detail was awesome. Down to the little things in the kitchen and bathrooms. Now, this is NOT a Hilton, this is a secluded type cabin with a "living room" area with TV and fireplace, bathroom, big 2 person tub next to the kitchenette, which was awesome, and the bed area. We even made the comment that people that want the Hilton, probably would not like this, since this is more cabin/country type place...so we absolutely LOVED it...!!
We just wanted a weekend alone and for it to be romantic..we got there and there was a plate of chocolate strawberries and champange waiting for us, both of which were awesome too. Bath crystals for the tub, movies to rent (for free), which we did, while sitting by the fireplace.
The breakfasts were awesome and delivered to your door EXACTLY when he says he will, and they were always hot and yummy...AND Different everyday!
You cant go wrong here, great service, from the Husband and wife to the very social and energtic daughter who ALWAYS had a smile on her face...even the dog, Bailey had a smile on his face!!
Just book it, you wont regret it....!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorgansinOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
12.9 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
12.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,328 reviews
13.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
646 reviews
12.8 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
12.7 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 19 in Leavenworth
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine River Ranch

Address: 19668 State Route 207, Leavenworth, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9555
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: £198 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pine River Ranch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine River Ranch Bed and Breakfast is a luxury bed and breakfast located on 22 private acres outside of Leavenworth, Washington nestled between snow capped mountains, meadows and rivers in a peaceful and romantic country setting. Unlike traditional Bed and Breakfasts, Pine River Ranch's six Pacific Northwest inspired suites are located in private cabins and come complete with 2 person jacuzzi spas, river rock fireplace, hand peeled arbor log beds and a delicious homemade breakfast delivered to the privacy of your front door. Each suite comes complete with bird watching guides and binoculars to take with you on your stroll around our 1 mile nature trail, or to use on your private deck. Keep your eyes open for other wildlife like deer and even elk! We are located far enough away from downtown Leavenworth that you can hear the birds chirping instead of tourists buzzing, yet close enough to partake in year round activities, eat at the many local restaurants or go wine and chocolate tasting for the afternoon. Pine River Ranch is perfect to celebrate a special occasion like your anniversary, birthday or honeymoon, or to just "get away" we are the perfect romantic destination. Local Activities: Bicycle rental‎, Bicycle riding trails‎, Bicycles‎, Billiards‎, Bird watching‎, Boating‎, Canoeing‎, Cross-country ski trails‎, Downhill Skiing‎, Fishing‎, Golfing‎, Hiking trails‎, Horseback riding‎, Horseshoes‎, Hunting‎, Kayaking‎, Mountain Bike trails‎, Sailing‎, Shopping‎, Sight-seeing‎, Ski rentals‎, Snow shoe rental‎, Snow shoe trails‎, Swimming‎, Water sports‎, Whitewater Rafting‎, Restaurants‎, River Rafting‎, Rock climbing‎, Sleigh Rides‎, Snowmobiling ‎Amenities in room‎: Plush Bath robes‎, CD player‎, Ceiling fans‎, Coffee/Tea facilities‎, DVD Player‎, Gas Fireplace‎, Mini-Fridge‎, Hairdryer‎, Hot tub/whirlpool tub‎, Microwave‎, Private entrance‎, Radio‎, Satellite/Cable TV‎, Flat screen TV‎, Wi-Fi. ‎ Amenities on site: BBQ grill‎, Board games‎, Wi-Fi‎, Horseshoes, Snow Shoes, Selection of over 200 DVDs for your use. ‎Attractions: Antique Shopping‎, Art Galleries‎, River Beach‎, Concert venue‎, Gourmet/Fine Dining‎, Historical interests‎, Lake‎, Live Music‎, Movie Theater‎, Museum‎, National/State parks‎, Nature area‎, Performing Theater‎, Picnic area‎, Religious Services‎, River‎, Ski area‎, Winery‎, Bird watching‎, Climbing‎, Year round Festivals, Hiking‎, Horseback riding‎, Waterfalls. Breakfast‎: A Full breakfast is included with room rate. ‎‎ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Pine River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine River Ranch Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing