We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine River Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort(Leavenworth)
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leavenworth Village Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Icicle Village Resort(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Hanika(Leavenworth)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
44
9
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
9
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueeach morningromantic weekendwalking trailsnext morningfresh fruitcomfy bedget awayenjoyed our staypatrickjacuzzihostspropertysuitecabinfireplacesnow
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My boyfriend surprised me for my birthday (day before valentines day ) and told me we were going to a Bed and Breakfast. I was expecting a typical B & B environment/experience and was so beyond my expectations. When we arrived from Seattle, we were greeted by the innskeepers. They were very warm and friendly, told us a little bit about the place, where to visit and how breakfast will work in the morning. They then showed us to our own cabin. The cabin was absolutely beautiful. Immediatly I saw the sunken tub with candles, and a huge log bed with fireplace and sitting area. It was a perfect mix of decor between modern, classy, warm and woodsy. Each cabin has their own kitchen and deck. This is nothing like any B & B I have ever been to before. Though there are many things to go do and see, we chose just to stay on the property and enjoy the peacefulness. The next day, they delivered us breakfast to our cabin which I have to say is by far the best French Toast we have ever had. Fresh fruit, juices and bacon. We were both very impressed by the whole experience and will definatly be back!! I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have a romantic getaway, close enough to everything but far enough away from privacy. ;-)

Room Tip: Every room is a little different but all the same amenities. We stayed in the Nason and would recommend it for sure. Private, nice view and open.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We just got back from our annual "Christmas Lighting" weekend in Leavenworth. We go every year, and typically stay at another B&B a little closer to town. We love having romantic time to ourselves and viewing all the gorgeous lights! This year, we figured we should venture out of our comfort zone and try a different B&B. We decided on Pine River due to the high reviews and wonderful recommendations. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay there for the most part. I am more of a "List" person, so I will make a list of what we loved and what we didn't care for.

PROS:
The land and decorations are wonderful. We pulled in to see gorgeous Christmas lights and fun decorations in the "reception area"
The breakfasts are AMAZING. Probably the best I have had at any hotel/resort/b&b we have ever stayed at. They are hot, fresh, and offer a variation of items. They are always good.
The DVD collection is great. They have a wide variety and tons to choose from.
The rooms are huge. We stayed in the Evergreen suite and loved its huge size.
They offer you complimentary popcorn and hot cocoa for your movies...which is a great touch!
Snowshoes are available for use...free of charge! Also, a great touch.
Fireplace is WONDERFUL! It is so cozy.

CONS: (just a few minor things we noticed)
Although the rest of the room feels new and updated, the carpets and tile around the jucuzzi give it a rather outdated feel. It's a rather small negative, but something that we did notice right off the bat.

Bed (at least in our room) was not very comfortable. It was too firm and lacked the expensive/plushy feel that so many beds at higher end bed and breakfasts have. (again, this is obviously my opinion, as another guest may enjoy the firm bed!)

Finally, as another reviewer stated below, the bath oil/massage oil rule. I understand where the B&B is coming from on this rule. However, they are catering to a "romantic getaway" demographic, many of which probably would love to use massage oils. We were told not to use them because it "ruins the bedsheets", which seemed a bit tacky.

FINAL OPINION
We enjoyed our stay here. The breakfasts were the highlight of our stay! The food was absolutely delicious. A close second was the comfy movie area that they have set up. Between the couch, popcorn, fireplace, hot cocoa, and blanket, you almost want to watch movies all night! The negatives that we found were very minor, and would not deter us from visiting again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed in Natapoc for our Honeymoon for 4 nights...it was everything we had hoped for! The room was beautiful and had everything we needed to relax and enjoy ourselves. We loved the beautiful stone jacuzzi tub..especially after the hike Ron suggested! :) The property is beautiful, serene. The mountain views were lovely to go to sleep to, and awaken to. Ron & Carrie treated us so well and we can't wait for our next trip back. The food was so amazing..breakfast each morning was always a pleasant surprise! We only wished we had our wedding there! Thank you Ron & Carrie for giving us a beautiful honeymoon and we'll see you soon! ~Brian and Alena

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We absolutely loved it. We stayed in the Lodgepole room which has a great view, a fireplace, nice Jacuzzi tub for two, queen bed, and kitchenette. The room was lovely and was the perfect setting for a romantic getaway. Flowers around the grounds were in bloom and beautiful and there is a very peaceful little stream just a short walk away. We stayed three days and each morning the most amazing breakfast was delivered to our door at 0830. It’s the kind of place you can just relax, watch a movie (they have a great selection), and connect with your spouse.

Room Tip: Check the website and call for specials and deals. Also, Lodgepole is a great room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hf933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Wow, we cannot express how incredible our wedding was at Pine River Ranch! The location, scenery, and Pacific NW charm of the lodge, barn, and suites was straight out of a movie. Even our local friends and family were in awe of the grandeur of this place. We would do it over again in a heartbeat! In fact, we just may celebrate our anniversary there next year.

Getting to know the owners, hosts, and staff was effortless. We felt like family instantly, and they were so warm and friendly to all our guests. Rob & Carrie, Allan, and Mars were so amazing, not to mention flexible with our weekday wedding. They also very willingly did everything in their power to help us keep our environmental impact low and have the greenest possible wedding...even when it wasn't convenient. Everyone involved was well beyond gracious and fair, and that's a rare find in the wedding services industry.

As for the lodging and rented suites...beautiful! Very comfy and luxuriously equipped with everything you need and more. We chose the Lodgepole (awesome view, amazing tub/shower combo, really cool bed frame)...but we honestly would have been happy with any one of them. We had family in from all over, and it was nice to have those that traveled stay at PRR with us in the neighboring suites. The family room in the main house was a nice hub for everyone to spend time together and enjoy the merging of families. We even had everyone together for a family breakfast the morning after the wedding. Speaking of breakfast....FABULOUS!

We definitely recommend the 2-Day wedding. You have the ranch the whole day before for rehearsal and planning. This is especially helpful to your vendors like photographer and dj to see when and where it all takes place. Plus, Rob & Carrie are nearby to answer any questions and offer advice to make sure the big day goes smoothly. And speaking as an ever busy bride, it was really nice to get up there and get everything all squared away so that the little things were mostly taken care of by the wedding; all we had left to do was thoroughly enjoy ourselves and our friends and families!

Thank you, thank you to all of you for making our wedding dreams come true!!! Can't wait to send you pix!

5-out-of-5 Stars,
Alyssa & Chris
June 30, 2011

Room Tip: We had family in all 6, and I would've taken any one of them.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews