We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had the best times of our lives!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Run of the River

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Run of the River
Ranked #2 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had the best times of our lives!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

This was our first trip to Leavenworth. My partner and I were absolutely pleased at how excellent the service was. Our room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. There was always someone available to help with tour information or where to eat and what to do. We will definetly come back again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysunshine99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
175
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

We loved our stay at Run on the River...it was the highlight of our 2 week trip in the state of Washington!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_C_GrandRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed in Ravenwood - the cabin at Run of the River. Janna and her staff were so kind. She even gave me Tylenol ! Great food and an absolutely beautiful place to stay. We hope to return next year!
Nicola

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runner2theend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

We have stayed in Leavenworth several times over the years, but hadn't been back for 7 or 8 years. I found Run of the River on an internet search. I wanted to surprise my wife, so I didn't tell her where we were going or staying. We stayed at Ravenwood for five nights after a couple of days in Jackson Lake Lodge in the Tetons. Jan and the staff were wonderful! I can't describe Ravenwood other than to tell you there is no way you will be disappointed. The location is great, the breakfasts were outstanding, Jan and Team were not only accommodating, but also became friends. Ravenwood is very unique, and it's apparent that they spent a great deal of money in finishing it. Secluded, very quiet and private, one of the best vacations we have ever had. We've been married over 30 years, and I definitely removed demerits with Ravenwood. We will most certainly go back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

This was our first experience staying at a B&B- Now we are hooked! This one is so incredible its hard to describe. The room (we stayed in 'Hit the Trail') was exquisite with a gas fireplace, 2 comfy leather chairs, a loft, our own private deck with porch swing and a Most Wonderful bathroom. The setting is in the country but close to town, its on a creek, deer came by in the morning, bikes available to borrow, and the 5 course breakfast was something else. Jacuzzi in the room and we loved the beautiful country decor. There is more but you should go and find out for yourself.
Run of the River is an adult only property and this was our first vacation without kids in 20 years, so the quiet was wonderful!
(Also there is No road noise as another reviewer stated- since it is off the main road 1 mile.)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrainsRFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

My wife came with me on a business trip recently to Leavenworth. We initially chose the Run of the River because of the warm telephone conversation I had with the reception/owner Jan. Her accommodating and genuine desire to make our stay enjoyable for me and my pregnant wife was the deciding factor in choosing to stay there. We stayed in the Ravenwood cabin and the Osprey cabin. The Ravenwood room is a two story 1200 square foot luxurious 5 star pleasure! Private deck and private jacuzzi in the middle of the mountains was a perfect way to relax. The home style gourmet breakfast was delicious. The Osprey room could use some de-cluttering (and updating of style), but overall a cute room with a couch by the fireplace. Jan was wonderful in every sense of the way to the extent we ended up calling her "Mom" and for those of you who have the pleasure of meeting Jan, you'll understand why. Highly Highly recommend Run of the River.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jskarpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

Run of the River Inn was a wonderful experience for us. Great room with terrific view of stream in a wildlife refuge. Breakfeasts were the best we've ever had. Bicycle rides and hikes were outstanding. Leavenworth is also a unique town with a Bavarian motiff. The area offers great views wherever you go - mountains, valleys, rapids, gorges, and lakes.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisJozwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
0.6 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
1.6 mi away
Mountain Home Lodge
Mountain Home Lodge
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
#10 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Run of the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Run of the River

Property: Run of the River
Address: 9308 E Leavenworth Rd, P.O. Box 285, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run of the River Inn and Refuge is the perfect place to experience peaceful relaxation in luxurious log surroundings. The Inn and Refuge rest on a high water channel of the Icicle River, just a half-mile upriver from the Bavarian town of Leavenworth, WA. Our private outdoor entrances and spacious private decks overlook a wildlife refuge and bird sanctuary with stunning views of mountain peaks of the Cascade Range.Run of the River offers intimate wedding and elopement packages and romantic suites for honeymoons and anniversaries, vow renewals, commitment ceremonies, babymoons -- any time you are looking for a place to relax, rejuvenate and recreate. Each suite features a spa tub and fireplace surrounded by river rock. We are located a short drive from National Forest trails, quiet country roads for biking, and the bustling Bavarian village. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Run Of The River Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing