We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Liberty Lake(Liberty Lake)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Spokane Valley, WA(Spokane Valley)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirabeau Park Hotel(Spokane Valley)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley(Spokane Valley)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley(Spokane Valley)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn(Post Falls)
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Post Falls)(Great Value!)
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
332
205
77
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
205
77
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoeur d'alenebest westernsspokane arearoom was cleanfamily suitegreat place to staybreakfast was excellentexercise roomquiet locationwaffleshot breakfasthot tubbiscuits and gravystaying at this hotelthe breakfast areaking bedeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a nice property that is newer and well maintained. Its away from the busy of Spokane, safe and still convenient to both Spokane and Coeur d' ALene. Reasonable pricing for the time of year, easy on and off the Freeway (I-90). Good Breakfast and good accommodations. If you want to avoid the in town stuff in Spokane this is just 15 minutes away. Tip: Watch for the cops on I-90 and stay to the posted speed limits, they seem to always be there with the Radar and have someone pulled over

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you for sharing your review about your most recent stay with us. We are always happy to hear that a guest found us very convenient to get too and also a great value. One of the great things about this property is that we are able to offer a guest a quiet and relaxed stay away from the city, even if you have to drive an extra 3 exits! Also, thanks for the great advice for drivers... We do have local enforcement that is pretty serious about the safety in this area and do see a good deal of speed monitoring, but we appreciate it because it ensures everyone makes it here safe! We look forward to your next stay with us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Best Western PLUS Peppertree Liberty Lake Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Best Western at Liberty Lake is the greatest. Wish we could of stayed longer. About 10 miles out of Spokane heading east. No downtown traffic, right off freeway. Very clean, wonderful beds, best hotel staff ever, large pool and hot tub. They let you take your dog-free. Evening free wine, beer or soda with a make your own Taco Bar. Gas station and two other restaurants next to it. Super place to stop and plan on doing it again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Jerry,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your fantastic review. We are very happy that you really enjoyed your stay here and found the amenities to be excellent. We look forward to your next stay with us again very soon. Have a great and safe holiday season.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

First I'll say I liked the location because it is on the outskirts of Spokane (east side) and felt relatively safe. There are a couple of places to eat right there and some more just across the freeway. It was very quiet, clean, and the room was very large and the staff were nice and helpful. The pool, spa and exercise room are open 24 hours a day which is great. My only complaint with that was the hot tub jets weren't working that night. So with the nice things said there were a couple of issues.
The breakfast in the morning was terrible. Everything was out and the tables weren't clean. There wasn't any coffee.
I stay at mostly Best Westerns so when the survey from them came I was honest about how nice everything was except the breakfast stuff. The manager apologized and said the staff responsible had been talked to. I thought it was nice that he addressed the issue and it sounded like it wouldn't be a problem again.
I would definitely try this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Laurie,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay and we are happy to hear that you would stay with us again. As I discussed in my email back to you, I am very sorry to hear about your breakfast experience and no matter what the cause was, I agree it was completely out of our norm and no where near acceptable by our standards either. I can assure you we are actively working on this from a team perspective to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and for completing the survey to bring this to my attention. We look forward to your next stay with us and promise to have that hot and appetizing breakfast ready and waiting for you in the morning. Safe travels to you and your family.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Best Western PLUS Peppertree Liberty Lake Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on the main floor, since we had our dogs with us. The room was very large, and included a king bed, with a pull out sofa, along with a microwave, mini fridge and flat screen tv. The sinks are on the outside of the toliet/shower area, which is nice. We loved that their pet policy was for dogs up to 80lbs!! We haev trouble with most hotels only allowing small dogs, or dogs under 20-50lbs. And there was no additional cost for pets! This is the #1 reason why we will be returning! Our first morning's breakfast was horrible, there was no sugar, and when trying to ask for more, I gave up due to the language barrier (I don't speak Spanish), there was only 1/2 a bagel and white bread, most dishes were empty, and no selection. Disappointing since we enjoy the BW Plus breakfasts we've had at other hotels. The second morning at least had a better selection and actual sugar instead of sweetner, but still not up to par with other BW's. We also read reviews of bad construction, and found none! The hotel was easy to find and get to, with no problems.

The Pros: after 10pm, the pool and hottub are adults only (when we were in after dinner, there was no kids anyways though); the manager's reception and bartender were fanstastic; the pet policy; lots of parking; size of the room

The Cons: breakfast; the noise from people walking above us was unbelievable; no tourist activities or reference book in the room to provide local information; only paper and pastic cups in room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diesel1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Diesel1129,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and for sharing your stay. We are very happy to hear that you found our pet policy very accommodating and that you will be returning again. We are very disappointed to ready about your breakfast experience with us because our breakfast service is one of our key amenities. We also really appreciate the feedback on your room, both what you really liked and also what can be improved on. Here at our Peppertree property we are constantly using feedback like yours to improve our guest's overall experiences. We look forward to seeing you and your dog again very soon.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Best Western PLUS Peppertree Liberty Lake Inn
"Stay with people who care -- Best Western"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

HUGE room with odd washbasin set- up but functional. Clean and the usual DIY waffles, scrambled eggs, chopped ham, peeled hard boiled eggs, etc. Make sure to arrive in daylight so you can see the idiotic traffic round-about to get yourself situated. Traffic signage is VERY poor in the area and we could see the BW sign but took THREE times to get it right. That round-about will become the talk of the area it is so idiotic.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kingsharkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Kingsharkey,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for sharing your experience with the rest of the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted to read that your room was very spacious and also very clean! We are sorry to hear that the round about caused you a major hassle when you were trying to get here. We have worked closely with DOT to ensure the signage is in place to ensure easy navigation and we really think that has helped. We hope to see you again very soon and wish you a wonderful rest of your fall season.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Liberty Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews