We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Families”
Review of Chautauqua Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chautauqua Lodge
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had room 202. Balcony & view of ocean. 1 bedroom suite fit the 6 of us perfectly(2 queen beds & pull out couch). Five minute walk to the beach on a clearly marked trail. Lots of children, so expect it to be a little bit noisy, but not too bad. Already planning our trip here for later this summer.

Room Tip: 2nd floor balcony had a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saram4017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was able to get a room at a decent price $88 or so I thought. The place was more like a $40 a night hotel. The beds were VERY HARD! eveything was old and outdated. The fireplace was out of servce. You could hear people beside you and above you making it hard to sleep. The door dead bolt didnt even lock (luckily the door seemed to automatically lock). Will never stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BeckyFloreck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in a roomy kitchenette suite on the second floor in this condo/ hotel complex. Good location just behind the dunes and beach. Our unit was clean, but the mattresses were tired and thin. The staff at the front desk were friendly but disorganized. I agree with comments about the room noise -- very loud at times in the night, and then in the morning as the clammers set out in their big trucks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a room on the third floor with a great view of the fore dunes and distant surf. Clean room and comfortable bed. Balcony is weathered but this is an older motel in a beach environment. Really enjoyed the sauna and pool. Some guests turned the hot tub down and it took a long time to heat back up. Nice to have an elevator and the trail to the beach is handy. Good base location to explore the peninsula and Cape Disappointment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This place is what it is. You get an ocean front well used 2 bedroom, 2 bath with kitchen condo for $100.00 a night that will sleep 6 people. There is a decent restaurant and bar on the premises. The rooms are clean but tired. Who cares? If you are there to clam or sightsee, these rooms provide a place to sleep and save a little money by cooking a meal or two in the condo.
Fireplaces do not work, but you get a balcony on the upper floors, which is nice.

Room Tip: Upper floors provide a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelsaavy52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Pet friendly place, they even allowed pets on their top floor, which many hotels do not. The room was very comfortable with refrigerator and 2 queen beds. We had a room with balcony facing the ocean. The balcony was not in the best condition, being close to the ocean and could do with some upkeep. Overall a good comfortable place to stay while in Long Beach. We loved the easy access to the beach and the trail that winds its way from the hotel to downtown Long Beach.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor for good Ocean views and they are pet friendly too. Must visit the Li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My husband booked one night here after our standby Long Beach hotel was fully booked and our second choice required a two night commitment. This place hasn't changed since my parents and I stayed here in 1991. I can see why they never came back. This place needs an overhaul and brought into the 21st century. Invest in the key card system, people. Don't give out keys with the hotel's name and a room number on the key. This seems very unsafe in this day and age. I appreciated getting a room at the last minute, who accepted pets and had a swimming pool. The view of the ocean and location in proximity to the Discovery Trail and the beach were excellent. Our checkin experience was also pleasant and welcoming. However, the condition of this facility has something to be desired. It feels like the 1970's called and they want their warped and rusty doors, their rock hard mattresses, their peeling paint and their dirty old stained pink carpets back. They can also have the permeable lemon pledge disinfectant smell back, too. The blankets, pillows and bedding also stunk. Gross, gross, gross. I am glad this stay was only for one night and we spent minimal time in the room. If you are looking to feel comfortable and enjoy your accommodations, look elsewhere. If you need a cheap place to sleep and shower, and don't mind the decrepit building, sleeping on a rock with only a thin blanket that stinks, this place is for you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank titlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
90 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.1 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.9 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chautauqua Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chautauqua Lodge

Address: 304 14th St NW, Long Beach, WA 98631-3841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £65 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chautauqua Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront motel featuring 60 suites (sleeping up to 8) and 60 rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds (sleeping up to 4) with direct access to the beach and Discovery Trail. All rooms face the ocean, with views on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Features year-round, heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, elevator, pet friendly rooms (with additional fee), ample parking and largest conference facility on Long Beach Peninsula. Items available for free check out from the front desk include dvd players, ironing boards and irons, fans, pool toys and sports equipment. Volley ball net, tether ball, bbq pits and picnic tables on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Chautauqua Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chautauqua Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing