We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay with problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stayed at this motel since it opened, when we visited Long Beach, and usually in the same room. After a long absence and change of ownership, we decided to stay here again, same room. What a change and not for the good! The windows were so dirty and coated, we could not see out of them. The bed's mattress was broken and lumpy. There were nail holes in three of the walls. Our heater made so much noise, like the fan was loose, we used it for short periods of time. The decor was awful, mostly dark furnishings had been moved in, with a maple type head board. The stand alone closet had hair on the floor and was so close to the heater, that it blocked the air flow into the room. I have saved the worst for last! We were awoke at midnight, the first night, to a loud humming, vibrating noise at the head of our bed, coming from the room next to ours. I called the front desk and they said nobody was in the room, they would come to our room and listen. Then they went into that room and told us the thermostat was not working, and they could not shut the noisy heater off, the heater was on the wall near our head of bed. The heater apparently had a loose fan, like our room heater did. The vibration lasted throughout the night, on and off. The next day a maintenance person was able to fix the heater and we were able to sleep the next two nights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlackBelt4dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Long Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

1. The Super 8 in Long Beach, Washington is dog friendly.
2. The room was clean. Close to the beach and shopping.
3. The smoke detector in our room was missing. The wires were hanging from the
ceiling. “Most” fire alarm panels (FAP) will show a trouble if a detector is missing. The gal
behind the front desk said the FAP was OK and good to go. We were unable to see any green
lights or any lights on in the FAP.
4. Seconds count when you are trying to evacuate from a burning building. If the FAP is down,
there will be a huge loss of life.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogboye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Clayton R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Evangeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stay at Super 8 Motels a lot and were thoroughly disappointed! Ran out of pancake mix, ice not on our floor, washer/dryer broken, unattended front desk, broken luggage cart, no pen/paper in room, etc. etc. etc. Will continue to stay at Super 8's but never again in this one. Most expensive Motel of entire vacation also at $109.69. Coos Bay was $70.19 and was exceptional place to stay. You should drop your name from the Long Beach location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RICHARDLARSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina R, General Manager at Best Western Long Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We are sorry for the issues that you encountered at our beautiful property. Breakfast ends at 9am which we were in the process of taking it down. We did offer you other things from the breakfast and offered to turn the waffle maker back on so that you could make a waffle. We do not provide stationay in out hotel as it is no longer madatory. I offered to wash your clothes for you due to the guest laundry being out of order. Maybe you would have had a betther experience if you had let us help. I also offered to go up to the second floor to get the ice for you. I am sure the person at the desk was getting a rollaway bed or extra pillows for other guests and that is why the desk was unattended for a moment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.2 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,807 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Long Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Long Beach Inn

Address: 500 Ocean Beach Boulevard S, Pacific Ave at 5th St South, Long Beach, WA 98631-0220 (Formerly Super 8 Long Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £75 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Long Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beautiful Best Western Long Beach Inn in Long Beach WA, you'll be minutes from Marsh's Free Museum and Long Beach. This Hotel is within walking distance of Skippers Equestrian Center, World Kite Museum, delishous food and pleanty of shopping. Make yourself at home in one of the newly remolded 50 guestrooms featuring refrigerators,microwaves,coffee makers, flat screen tv's in every room. Complimentary wireless Internet fresh hot baked cookies in the evening,and a full hot complementary breakfast in the morning. Other Amenities include a 24-hour business center,fitness room, express check-out, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Long Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Super 8 Hotel Long Beach
Super 8 Long Beach
Super Eight Long Beach
Long Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing