We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Nearby Hotels
Boardwalk Cottages(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mermaid Inn & RV Park(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adrift Hotel and Spa(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Discovery Coast(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
186
111
100
47
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
111
100
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areafreshly baked cookieshot itemsmiddle of townrestaurants and shopscontinental breakfastwithin easy walking distancegreat place to staywould stay here againcleaning staffthe room was nicecoffee and teanice staycomfortable bedslocation is greatkite festivalwashington coast
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have stayed several times here. Can't think of one bad experience. The manager Kristina, gets all thumbs up, great job, great all around, the cleaning staff, what great people always smile, always helpful if need anything. Rooms are great, clean, beds are very compfortable. Prices well within reason. Also great morning breakfast pancakes, coffee, cereal, muffins.
Great location in town easy walk to shops and resturants. Love going there, Again great people great job. I'll keep coming back. Thanks again. I give em a 5 star. Hungry Harbor resturant has great food and great staff thank you.

Room Tip: check online for reservations??? I'd call first for best results. Freindly staff.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Centralia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Good things: Friendly staff, cleaner than average for an older building, small fridge and microwave in every room, slow (but reliable) wi-fi in room, and decent TV channel selection. Beach is 7-8 min walk, and downtown location is a plus for shopping convenience.

Not-So-Good: No a/c -- only way to cool the room is leave the windows open AND prop the door open... but, who wants to do that while you sleep?
Upon nighttime arrival, found our room did not have an operable phone NOR the advertised hair dryer. Night clerk robbed both from an unoccupied room. Hair dryer worked, but the phone never got a dial tone (so it's probably a wiring issue inside the wall).
Breakfast (0600-0900) is minimal -- coffee, juice, one flavor of yogurt, bread/toaster, pre-packaged pastry, oatmeal in an envelope, 2 dry cereals, and a waffle iron.
Local/County newspaper only.
Offer from weekday manager to give us a free night upon our weekend checkout was not passed on to the weekend manager. So, no -- no incentive to return.
Shower fluctuates in temperature if ANYONE in ANY room on your water line flushes toilet or uses their sink. No warning. Only defense is to set shower a little cooler than you'd like -- so, when the inevitable "surge" comes, it won't burn you!

The stay, overall, was OK -- but not enough to convince us to not try a different one in town next time.

Room Tip: Of the 3 floors, ONLY the top/third floor is pet-free... in case you're worried about pet dander/allergies....
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Every employee we encountered was exceedingly friendly and awesome, and they were amazing to our furry family members. I would come here every summer if I did not live across the country. In our trip across the country, staying here was the best overnight experience we had. I checked out and we walked the couple blocks to the ocean. I needed to change my soggy ocean-wet shorts, and the staff was still lovely when I popped in to change. The staff honestly made us-including our dogs-feel like friends of the family.
,

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews