We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location but at a high price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2011

If you rent here and want an ocean view be sure to rent something on the second or third floor. I stayed in room 402 which was a bottom level one bedroom condo. No ocean view and the unit was one of the most worn condos I've ever rented (and I've been to a lot of them). Fine if you've got rambunctious kids and don't want to have to worry about them wrecking nice decor. The other issue I had with this place is - and I know others mention this in their reviews - the walls are paper thin. I kid you not I could actually hear the woman in the room next to mine clear her throat several times and even heard someone yawn!!! They were not noisy people but I could hear every word of their conversations. There are positive things about this place which is why I marked it average. The office staff were, with only one exception, wonderful. The buildings are offset which meant we looked out into a big lawn instead of into someone's window, there's a nice trail to the beach and to the walking trail right by the condo, and the indoor pool and hottubs were nice.

Room Tip: As I mentioned in my summary, choose a room on the second or third floor if you want an ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morejourneystocome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed in one of the "pet-friendly" rooms. The decor is dated, found 2 spiders with 2 other kinds of bugs in the room, we could hear every sound from the room next to us, the sheets had a hole in them and we could feel and hear every spring in the bed when either of us moved. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo, for 4 people, both bathrooms had mold growing in them. We paid top dollar, $600.00 + for two nights for this unit and were greeted with complete indifference when we arrived. Units 217 & 218 were furnished with what can be described only as old Thirft Store finds. The bathroom in 217 was the size of a closet; the bar stools in 218 were falling apart. It was extremely disappointing to see old buildings, lawns that needed cutting and knowing that we could have gone to a nice hotel in any town or city for less. The walls are thin and you can hear everyone coming and going or walking in the units above or beside you. We were there for the Hot Rod Run to the End of the World and had a good time there but will not return ever unless we are able to find somewhere clean!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SJ410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breakers_LongBeachWA, Public Relations Manager at Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

We contacted this guest directly to apologize and to issue a credit back to them, as we are sincerely sorry for this experience. This is not typical comments we hear from our guest in terms of perceived value. We do ask for a higher rate for Rod Run weekend, as it is one of the most popular weekends here in Long Beach. We do not price gouge, but do try to maximize rates as we have a responsibility to the owners. The Breakers is a condominium project and we manage 144 units for 100 different owners (Each unit is individually appointed)
In an effort to become “Green” we used a less caustic cleaner in the bathrooms, at the end of this season it was clear that we had made a wrong choice based on the condition of this shower and this stay. We have changed back to the previous cleaner. We have posted a picture of the current condition of the shower, and we addressed all the issues this guest brought to our attention in a phone call in regards to the maintenance of the unit. Thank you for your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed in Long Beach for birding trips, so our needs were convenient location, relative quietness, and cleanliness and comfort. The Breakers provided all of these needs. Each unit does have a sea view, but is too far back from the ocean for a "beach" view (not a problem for us). The units are older, but have obviously been well kept up, with freshly painted exteriors. I imagine that noisy neighbors could be a problem, but we were lucky in that regard. Our unit was very spacious (we had asked for two beds, and that resulted in two bedrooms -- not a problem!). Our unit had a fridge and microwave, so that we could easily prepare an early breakfast and get on our way. There is also good access to the beach by foot. We will definitely return on our next trip to Long Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We booked the Breakers Motel on the strong ratings it received. It just wasn't what we expected. The Motels is wood construction so if anyone comes or goes you hear them. The rooms were well worn. We were glad our one night stay wasn't longer. Next time we will stay over in Astoria and commute to the beach for the day. On the plus side you do have access to the beach. Most of the tourist restaurants and shops are a five minute drive down the road. The Lewis and Clark museum isn't too far away also.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stoutbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

A great place to take the kids who loved the pool and the playground. I liked the deck and open views. Keep in mind two things, however: 1) There are no *direct* views onto the beach from the rooms / balconies. This is because it is set pretty far back from the actual beach which is a nice little walk - very pretty. 2) The walls are very thin between those rooms that are adjoining. We didn't have neighbors the first night.. no problem. On our second night we had neighbors and I could hear EVERYTHING they were saying as if there were merely a curtain separating us! I had to politely ask them to quiet down since my 2 girls were going to sleep. Not a good experience. It was a major bummer and really the only reason I am downgrading my rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room that DOES NOT have another one adjoining to it!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amyoemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

10 long-time friends get together every summer & "run away from home". This year, on advice from a friend, we chose the Breakers motel & condo suites and are so glad we did. 2 units were put together to allow up to 8 guests (we had 6) and well-equipped kitchen allowed us to cook most of our meals. Walking path to beach, bbq area w/charcoal supplied, fireplace in main room. Large dining table for our board games. Close proximity for driving to nearby quaint peninsula towns and lighthouses. Friendly staff and daily cleaning. Unit very CLEAN! Many families taking advantage of volleyball court and swimming pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Request ground floor if mobility issues
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmlbrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
265 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,806 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites

Address: 210 26th St NW, Long Beach, WA 98631-5221 (Formerly Breakers Motel and Condominiums)
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £96 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1900, this small stretch of beach (a mile north of downtown Long Beach) has created a vacation memory for over one million people. The current resort pictured below (the 4th resort on this location) was designed with families in mind. The 24 acres of beachfront parkland create a feeling unique to the Pacific Northwest. Come walk the beach in the footsteps of thousands before you to experience the therapy only the beach can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Motel And Condominiums Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing