We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, it's tired - but still great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The facility is older and probably in need of a total remodel, but it's a great place for a family vacation! We booked a one bedroom unit for ourselves and our two boys (10 & 12). The bedroom is small, but just fine for two + our stuff. The bed was comfortable and the room had a separate thermostat (which I appreciate). The bathroom was also small, but clean and sufficient for us. The kitchen, dining & living area were a good size & just right for the four of us. The kitchen had everything we needed. The boys slept on the sofa bed and it was okay. It would have been better if they could have slept separately (and, in fact, one slept on cushions on the floor one night). The unit has a small deck & a view to the ocean. There are two TVs - one in the living room and one in the bedroom, but we really didn't use them. There's a DVD player also. There was a beach ball & noodle in the front closet and games, puzzles and books on the bookshelf. We really enjoyed the facilities of the Breakers. The indoor pool was perfect for the boys. They enjoyed the outdoor spa as well, but the night my husband & I were going to go in, the spa was out of order for maintenance. There are cruising bikes that can be checked out at no cost from the front desk and used on the roads or beach trails (just not on the beach). The three boys enjoyed these a couple times. There is a playground for younger children, a volleyball net, a picnic shelter area with a grill, and basketball courts. The trail to the ocean is about 1/4 mile through the grass/dunes. We enjoyed flying kites and the boys even played in the frigid water one afternoon! We really enjoyed The Breakers and would recommend this fun location to anyone wanting to visit the Washington coast.

Room Tip: The rooms aren't super soundproof - we could hear the neighbors moving in/out. We were on the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FieldfamilyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Best pet friendly in town. Next time we will take the time see some other rooms, so we can get everything we are looking for. Great place to stay for car show nice location. Great trails to beach for sunset

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank oldscottydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Nice spot for families. The staff is super nice and gave us a room on the top floor, on the Western end of the property. We had everything we needed in the kitchenette and the condo was super clean and cute. Just a short walk to the beach along the trail. We loved Clark's tree!
The pool is great for the kids, busy on weekends, and a nice hot tub! The only downside is that the walls are indeed thin, but I was warned and brought earplugs. Slept well!

Room Tip: Western building, up high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a whim thanks to a Groupon deal. We are from Chicago and were blown away by the Oregon/Washington coast. I've never stayed in a hotel like this before, actually I can't call it a hotel it was more like a studio apartment. It had everything you could possibly need including a kitchen and washer and dryer! The walls are thin and the bed was only a full size with only two pillows. Easy fix thanks the decor pillows on the couch. We will definitely be coming back on our next trip to the Washington coast!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wanderlust8283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed at The Breakers several times in different units. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are nice, clean and each decorated uniquely. Ocean Views, pet friendly, walking/biking trails, they even have bikes available to borrow in the front office. The pool area is really nice and the big outdoor hot tub is awesome! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Every time we go to Long Beach WA we stay at the Breakers. The friendly staff is accommodating, the rooms are cozy and beautifully decorated and the view is spectacular. We love the large and romantic outdoor hot tub and the family enjoys the pool. I highly recommend this establishment for your next stay at the coast.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marycg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a third floor 1 bedroom condo unit # 428. The view was worth the trek up the stairs. The unit was nicely decorated and the kitchen had granite counter tops. Really good sized unit with six person dining table and jetted tub. BEWARE, the other viewers are not kidding when they say you can hear everything in the adjoining unit. The door provides virtually no sound barrier. In our unit the floor plan shown on the website was different, we had the adjoining door between our bedroom and the bathroom, it was not around the corner by the kitchen. If you got both 427 and 428 together as a 2 bedroom condo with your kids you would not get the creeps.

Room Tip: Building D offered a good view. Adjoining condo rooms have little privacy, you can hear right thru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noluck7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
1.5 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,241 reviews
1.8 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,840 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites

Address: 210 26th St NW, Long Beach, WA 98631-5221 (Formerly Breakers Motel and Condominiums)
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £96 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1900, this small stretch of beach (a mile north of downtown Long Beach) has created a vacation memory for over one million people. The current resort pictured below (the 4th resort on this location) was designed with families in mind. The 24 acres of beachfront parkland create a feeling unique to the Pacific Northwest. Come walk the beach in the footsteps of thousands before you to experience the therapy only the beach can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Motel And Condominiums Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing