We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice quiet location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I went to this hotel with my two kids (9 and 5). They really enjoyed it. Most of the patrons were older or families with children. Lots of people walking dogs. We were in building A, which is right by the paved path/ Discovery Trail to the beach. The beach is a bit of a walk, but the beach is nice and quiet. It is a great place for hiking. The hotel property has a nice indoor pool and an outdoor hot tub. We enjoyed both several times. The hotel is away from the strip, but just down the street. We were happy to spend the day walking the town, then go back to our quiet place to sleep. Noise wasn't too bad in the room. We were on the bottom floor. Our room had one queen and a separate room with a twin bed. My kids hogged the queen bed. I found the twin to be quite comfortable. We had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot in the room. The TV had a DVD player. There was a shower, but no tub. The water pressure was great in the shower. Nice and hot without much wait to warm up. We had a nice patio to sit on with two chairs and a small table, We couldn't see the ocean, just the grass. But the view was nice. We could hear the waves, though when we sat outside. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevators to upper floors, so keep that in mind if there are mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenWA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    81
    29
    19
    10
See reviews for
86
95
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The title says it all... disappointed. I only had 2 days off so we could not go too far from home, so we called the Breakers, asked for a room with a view and were told the room had a view, so I booked the room and off we went. Looking forward to a couple of days to do nothing, we hurried up the coast line to Long Beach to check in and let the relaxing commence.
To our surprise there was no view of the water, but a great view of the sprawling dunes.... We decided to make the best of it and just keep the room vs. finding something else and still paying for the room we had booked and another room. Our room was small, out the window we could see the gazebo and the other buildings that are on the property (not exactly what I was hoping for).There was soap residue still on the sink in the bathroom which i can definitely overlook as it is just soap and a very "old" kind of smell,( we fixed that with a candle from sids). For me it was just disappointing to spend two hundred and sixty dollars for 2 nights to stare out the window at other buildings. There is suppose be a nine thirty curfew for children in the pool and spa area, that is not the case. We were not able to enjoy those facilities at all since there were screaming children in the pool both nights at well after 10. I know I will not be returning and will definitely let folks know this is not an ocean view place or a place that I will be spending my hard earned dollars at:(.

Room Tip: Other than the politeness of the staff I really can't say anything too great about this hotel, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Beaver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good location. The furniture inside the unit was clean, comfortable and up to date. The swimming pool was clean and the poolside furniture looked almost new. However, the front door was cracked; the dead bolt did not operate with a key and the face of the door was peeling. The deck table was cracked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glpfjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here last weekend June 28th. In my opinion it's worth spending the extra money $200 a night to stay in one of the nicer units. It was relaxing, big, with a fully equipped kitchen, living room with a fireplace, 2 lcd tv's, bluray player. Jacuzzi bath tub. Really nice deck with a n ocean view. We stayed in room 428 in Building D. I probably will try to request that room everytime. Yes, the walls are paper thin and would of been kind of miserable had we had loud guests near us. But overall best place to stay in Ling Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KPeedees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a room with a kitchenette. The room was EXTREMELY small...two people could not pass each other at the same time. Everything was small....chairs, counters, bed, etc. We are tall people....not large people. We just felt a little claustrophobic. It was very clean & dog friendly, which we appreciated. Staff was very accommodating & friendly. A long way from the beach. We could barely hear the tide from our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bontontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodburn, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I love staying at this Hotel. The rooms are like condos, extremely clean and very well kept up. Our room had a full kitchen, full living room with a fireplace and a full separate bedroom and separate bathroom. You really feel like you're living in your own home here and don't want to leave when it's time to check out. They lend out bikes so that you can ride to the beach or into town, there's a nice indoor pool and huge outdoor jacuzzi. So much space outdoors and very well manicured grounds. Perfect if you want to bring your dogs to the coast. Yes they are pet friendly property. I highly recommend this place for family gatheringsor even just a quiet, romantic getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oregonblt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, wa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Took my boys on a 3 day mini vacation and stayed here. Was impressed from the time we got there but we left. Everyone was attentive to our needs. Close to beach and ocean, just a short drive into town. Our unit we,stayed in was comfortable with a view,of the ocean. Didn't use the BBQ that was available, but there was a family cooking the last night. Kids and I loved pool and hot tub, great after walking all day. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scott414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,686 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites

Property: Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Address: 210 26th St NW, Long Beach, WA 98631-5221 (Formerly Breakers Motel and Condominiums)
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1900, this small stretch of beach (a mile north of downtown Long Beach) has created a vacation memory for over one million people. The current resort pictured below (the 4th resort on this location) was designed with families in mind. The 24 acres of beachfront parkland create a feeling unique to the Pacific Northwest. Come walk the beach in the footsteps of thousands before you to experience the therapy only the beach can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Motel And Condominiums Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing