We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with beach access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel with beach access”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

The rustic style is done with great taste. Staff were kind and helpful. Rooms were exceptionally clean. We liked the free bike rental and that the hotel is so pet friendly. Beach access is just feet away.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    485
    214
    116
    101
See reviews for
454
903
79
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed during kite festival. 3rd floor east building. 1 bedroom /hidebed corner unit. Our room was acceptable for the price 115/night, but for the price increase for next year $200/night alot of improvements for that room needs to be made.. 3rd floor stairwell and walkway was not carpeted like the other two floors, so was some foot traffic noise. Our bed was rather lumpy, not memoryfoam like other rooms we had previously stayed in. Bathroom shower was also not updated. A midsize refrigerator with separate freezer would of been better than the small standard size in the room. Hidebed was very uncomfortable if used for a bed, but comfortable as a sofa. We used our folding outdoor chairs in the room for more comfortable seating. . Yes, would stay here again , but only if the rates stay reasonable for the amenities offered.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jO1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We liked this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower worked well and the bath soap and shampoo were delightful. Especially nice was the loan of the hotel's bikes which provided a great journey through the beautiful coastal scenery. The window in our room had a nice view of the ocean and provided a lot of light during the day.
Which leads us to one of our complaints-the amount of light in the room. Apart from a reasonably bright light at the entrance of the room, there was only one other light and a dim one at that. It cast so little light that we could not read in bed, even though the light was next to the bed. So bring your own lamps if you expect you will need a reasonable amount of light in the room at night. You will also have to bring a bedside table, as there was only one table next to the bed in our room. So even if you have the wherewithal to bring lamps, there may be nowhere to put them.
Another thing-instead of glasses, the hotel provides small mason jars to drink from. We have over 100 years of experience drinking out of glasses and we had a difficult time drinking from the mason jars without dribbling. In addition, the screw-top design has little ridges where saliva and germs can collect, unless the jars have been thoroughly sterilized. Essentially, who drank from my jar before me?
The staff were generally very helpful. But when I complained about the mason jars, the person on duty smiled and said, "That's our style."
We appreciate the rustic motif; but when that gets in the way of the customer's enjoyment or health it's time to step out of the box and get real.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleSlim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellingham, WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

While the room was fairly comfortable, the minimalist style (think: bed on a wooden platform with wooden crate bedside tables and metal sheeting sink vanity), they could step it up just a bit with a fluffy rug to step on when getting out of bed or out of the shower. Instead, the linoleum was a bit cold underfoot and the housekeeping a bit lacking (as others stated, we received none the second day of our visit). No hairdryer or coffee maker in the room, but you can ask for them. Other than that, the room was quiet and minimally clean, the bed was comfortable, the service good and best of all, they have a relaxed attitude about dogs. Oh, and they have good coffee in the lobby every morning. The restaurant, however, was not good. While the service was good, the food (all three dishes we ordered) were pretty bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view (and on the third floor if you don't have a dog).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skimfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a good hotel for the price. It's by the beach and the rooms are really nice and very clean. I was very surprise to see how clean the room was. The room size is pretty decent and you'll have a lot of room inside (at least the room with the double bed we stayed in). its not cramped at all. And they have big bottles of lotion, body wash, shampoo which i think is pretty good! YOu can hear noises from outside but it was ok for us. The coffee and the water in the lobby is nice too!The receptionists are really nice but i would kinda prefer if they dress up more professionally instead of a hoodie.

However, don't expect any customer service. They don't have iron and ironing board in the room so I asked if I can get one and they said come get it down stairs if you need it. Hmmmm... Also, you can pre order food from their restaurant but you have to pick it up. They don;t have the option of bringing your food to your room. Again, no customer service. It can get really hot in the summer since they don't have airconditioning. They have a fan though. Forget about eating at the restaurant. The food was horrible! And the price is just ridiculously expensive for the serving they have. The juice for a toddler cost about $3.00 and that's filled with ice and maybe a quarter of juice in a toddler cup - no refill. So i ended up buying 2 juices for my 3 year old and pay $6.00 Well, maybe I can understand the no refill part but I just can't get over the price.

Will I go back to this hotel? Maybe not. I'll try some other hotels next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dandalei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel. It's interior design is funky fresh and reflective of the beach. The staff are great and there is a wonderful chocolate Labrador to greet you. You can borrow bicycles and DVDs or games. It's very close to the beach and board walk.
The beds were clean and comfortable and our room was lovely and clean. No complaints and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebel-forces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We chose this place because it was available over Labor Day weekend with about 1 week's notice. Due to that, we paid far more than you would probably have to pay at other times. We had an ocean front king suite. It was large & gave us plenty of space which was nice. We knew not to expect to many amenities based on reviews so we were prepared for the spartan accommodations. We were on the second floor; we did have an ocean view out of 2 sides but you'd have a better view probably from the 3rd floor. Noise was not an issue for us (we were concerned due to many of the reviews). Our bed was ok ... barely. Housekeeping isn't the greatest. Reviews & info in the room said if you wanted towels changed out to leave them on the floor .... we did but they weren't changed out! We understand they probably don't need A/C very often but it would have been nice this weekend. At a minimum, they should put ceiling fans in all the rooms -- that would have made things so much better. While you're about as close to the beach/ocean as you can be in Long Beach, you're still pretty far away & can't hear the "roar" of the ocean. We did get box fans for the second night (they should simply be in the rooms!)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelSinceRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Property: Adrift Hotel and Spa
Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing