We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience with this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I am so angry with this place and their so called customer service. I bought a deal on Living Social that said I could get a two night stay and it expired on May 23rd. So here it is April 10th and I call to make a reservation and the rep tells me that in order to use the voucher I had to make the reservation by February 10th, so I can no longer use the voucher. ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME?! It doesn't expire until May 23rd so why in the hell did I have to make the reservation by February 10th? So now that's over $100 down the drain. I will never again do business with this place again. They don't care about their customers and I got royally screwed over. I guess it was my bad for not reading the fine print. I should have known it was too good to be true.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank saura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,484 - 1,490 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Location was perfect! All of the little extras like the free bikes to ride on the beach, free movies and books to borrow, cool decore, and pet and family friendly vibe with a hip, relaxing gig made it a wonderful vacation for my kiddo and our dog! LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Bloody Mary's Sunday morning, not to be missed. Lovely laid back staff take care of you with ease. Cute rooms, blissful weekend get away. Great last minute deal, shuffleboard. Good food, what else can I say. Easily my favorite place to stay in Long Beach or Astoria.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We loved our stay at Adrift. The location could not be better, right on the beach walk at Long Beach. The stripped down nature of the decor worked well for us, especially with Beagle Boo Boo in tow. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Having travelled over 3,500 miles in the USA on a road trip and stayed in lots of hotels this hotel really stands out! Fantastic location overlooking the ocean. Groovy rooms with lots of space local pub nearby for the best breakfasts in the world at the Shelburne Inn - the owner was a star. Free bikes to explore the peninsula well worth going along for a ride This is hotel that has character - with nice friendly staff.. Even the concrete walls, orange boxes and industrial fittings worked well. A year on and I still feel this hotel is a must stay experience. If your in the area book a sea view room. Only negative was the bar which was a bit dark but the live band was very good. Great nights sleep - the bed was huge and very comfortable and the organic bath stuff was really good much better than the regular hotel product. Really good didn't try the beach barbie pack but you can't do everything - next time!

Room Tip: sea view double -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This place is great! Very friendly staff, GREAT beds (so comfy!), the free bike service and fruit/coffee/tea was amazing. The Pickled Fish really is fantastic, and the live music was great! I would recommend this place to anyone with a bit of extra cash and some time to relax!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Morgan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

While we overheard a few complaints regarding hotel stay add-ons, our experience was excellent, and we had no problems. The room was large, airy, and bright. We didn't bring a pet, but the hotel is dog friendly, and between that, the free rental bikes, the funky, recycled/repurposed decor and the casual atmosphere, the overall experience was very Northwest-- it might not be to everyone's tastes, but we enjoyed it very much. We wound up eating at the restaurant both nights, and found the food good, the service friendly, and the scene the most lively in town. Our only complaint might be the noise insulation; we could hear a fair amount of foot traffic from the room overhead.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.6 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £60 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing