We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Puyallup
1 review
“One of our best vacations”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Check in went smoothly with all smiles. The room had a great view, with a nice day bed that my child actually claimed immediately when walking through the door for herself to sleep on. I loved how close it was to the beach for picnics, and how it was within walking distance to downtown which the family hit up while it was raining out. We hit up the fun center to play air hockey and ski ball, we also went to the movie theater (cash only be warned) to wait out the rain. Once the rain stopped, we grabbed a few complimentary bikes from the hotel (they have a few helmets and one fit our seven year old) and went down the paved path. My child enjoyed learning to ride a bike so much that she requested we do it again in the morning, which we did. She finally learned how to ride without training wheels on this adventure! We saw some amazing sunsets on the beach, and had some down time by watching a movie in our room that we picked out from the lobby to help us unwind to fall asleep. We had water bottles to fill up from the lobby's water choices (the hotel has two containers to fill from, one with oranges the other with lemons), and also got to enjoy hot cocoa at night along with the coffee in the morning. We ate at the Pickled Fish which was tasty and surprisingly filling (crab with a salad, wood fire pizza, fish and chips). Overall the amenities are nice, the people are friendly, and a great place to stay for a beach getaway whether rain or shine!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Randi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    470
    204
    107
    97
See reviews for
432
867
71
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We love returning to the Adrift Hotel. The location is wonderful and everyone is so friendly and helpful. We love watching the sunset from the restaurant and walking straight onto the beach. This is our fourth trip and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This place is comfortable, though spartan, and intentionally so. If you want comfort, opt for the suites which are roomier and just a tad more comfortable. If that doesn't matter, then stay in ANY room, because the beds are comfortable, the rooms are very attractive and the minimalist style is soothing.
Restaurant is great food...pub style menu with gourmet guts! Clean food, healthy and fresh and light in the system served by friendly and helpful staff.
I also feel this place is very accepting, and is a great place to be if you are a minority or LGTBQ.
I was treated like royalty the whole time

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It was the last room available in Long Beach so we had to take it for the Chowder Cook-Off. We Paid $165 for a freaking dormitory room. The floor in the bath looked like the forgot to finish it, maybe wonder board on the floor? The decor is palets and fruit crates as night stands. Eco-friendly or just cheap? My first apartment had better furniture! I propped up against the headboard to watch TV (palets) and they fell! REALLY Adrift? During my shower the room either above or beside me also ran water & mine went cold, not just for a second mind you for at least 2 minutes and yes I had shampoo in my hair. LOVELY!!! Great location though! Carpentry on finish work ~ I'd be asking for a refund! What terrible work, a 12 year old could have done better and sadly it reflects on the Adrift and the prices you charge. The Super 8 has better rooms. You hear every noise in the rooms surrounding you ~ if you hear them, they hear YOU! I did like the fact they were dog friendly, but they charge $15 per dog and adding the$165, if you have 2 dogs it is pushing $200 a night for just a dormitory room. Not worth the $$$ spent.

Room Tip: Room 330 is underneath Pickled Fish. I don't recommend this room, you hear EVERYTHING.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very good location, great free organic coffee and tea. West building is better located and have elevator. Super kid and pet friendly. Make sure to try the Restaurant . Excelent food and beers. Pizzas are extra large . Just Steps from the beach. :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cesar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountlake Terrace, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My preschooler & I love Adrift. My husband thought the hotel was a bit minimalist but I think it's comfortable and cozy. Love the beach front location, friendly staff, and eco-friendly amenities. It's a great getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vonita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

hip hotel but maybe just missing the mark a little. was unimpressed with the overall cleanliness of room. the door of the room looked dirty as well as the bathroom a bit dated and well used. The noisy level was less than desirable, especially with all the pets around.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 223anonymous_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.6 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Property: Adrift Hotel and Spa
Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing