We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Snohomish
1 review
“Great time!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a fabulous time once again and our dogs also loved their stay! We enjoyed the wonderful food at the Pickled Fish and the staff (including Abigail the basset hound) were awesome! Thank you all!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    477
    209
    114
    98
See reviews for
444
890
77
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Unique accommodations, friendly staff, excellent food and best massage from Charlotte I've ever had. Free movies and bike rentals and just steps away from the beach. There in April so weather was hit and miss but enough to do that it didn't matter. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The place has a rustic feel, yet up to date. Loved everything about this place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has the best view and the chowder was so good. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Adrift, do not miss Pickle! What a fantastic restaurant food and cocktails 5*.
We loved the location and casual ambiance. Be sure to get a room that is NOT over the lobby as the doors opening and closing (slamming) might drive you batty. This is a great getaway when you want to relax and have some fun.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Georgia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Have been here a couple times before n we stayed in the East building so, this time, we asked to stay in West building. We stayed in room 327 which was right under the restaurant and right beside the stairs going up/down from the restaurant so it was stomp, stomp, stomp all day n half of the nite!!! It rained all day so we spent a lot of time in the room so it was very unpleasant!!! The pizza was good n the Crab Mac n Cheese was excellent in the restaurant!!! Beds were very comfortable but my friend's squeaked every time she got in/out of bed!! A rather disappointing trip but we made the best of it n had a good time in between the stomping!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere on the 3rd floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam97217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Adrift Hotel is a wonderful revamped getaway on the beach. decor and setting are comfy and accommodating as well as within budget. I will definitely be back. Remember to bring your own hair dryer.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lonni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Check in went smoothly with all smiles. The room had a great view, with a nice day bed that my child actually claimed immediately when walking through the door for herself to sleep on. I loved how close it was to the beach for picnics, and how it was within walking distance to downtown which the family hit up while it was raining out. We hit up the fun center to play air hockey and ski ball, we also went to the movie theater (cash only be warned) to wait out the rain. Once the rain stopped, we grabbed a few complimentary bikes from the hotel (they have a few helmets and one fit our seven year old) and went down the paved path. My child enjoyed learning to ride a bike so much that she requested we do it again in the morning, which we did. She finally learned how to ride without training wheels on this adventure! We saw some amazing sunsets on the beach, and had some down time by watching a movie in our room that we picked out from the lobby to help us unwind to fall asleep. We had water bottles to fill up from the lobby's water choices (the hotel has two containers to fill from, one with oranges the other with lemons), and also got to enjoy hot cocoa at night along with the coffee in the morning. We ate at the Pickled Fish which was tasty and surprisingly filling (crab with a salad, wood fire pizza, fish and chips). Overall the amenities are nice, the people are friendly, and a great place to stay for a beach getaway whether rain or shine!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Randi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
1.6 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Property: Adrift Hotel and Spa
Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing