We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for people with small kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
“Not for people with small kids”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Fine hotel for young adults with no children. Close to the ocean, but lack of window guards, AC, exposed outlets and iffy wifi means we will go an hour south to seaside next time. At least the beds were nice and there is free coffee in the main building.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    477
    209
    114
    98
See reviews for
444
890
77
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We love The Adrift hotel for it's amazing location, clean and simple rooms that are nicely appointed and for the bikes! Riding through the dunes is always a highlight for us. The other highlight is the restaurant The Pickled Fish with it's beautiful beach views, delicious food and live music

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a good experience at the Adrift Hotel. Excellent location. Great restaurant. Friendly staff. Appreciate their environmental concerns. Wish there had been a table and chair in our room otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I got away for a couple days using the Groupon deal at Adrift and were really pleased. The style if the hotel is something we really enjoy and the amenities were great. We took the bikes out and ride the beach and around town, got the bonfire deal and had a great time having a fire down on the beach. Safe area with lots to do. We went to Cape Disappointment one day which was only about 15 minutes away and had a great time hanging out on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our second visit to this neat and updated hotel. We love their location, the loaner bikes and the great attached restaurant. Also wonderful to have a pet-friendly option! Keep up the good work. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just a wonderful place to stay.

Free to rent Bikes, which we took advantage of. Free DVDs to view, which we took advantage of. The staff members were friendly and helpful. View of the beach, even from the East building.

The only negative, and it wasn't that big of a deal to us, was that the walls were pretty thin. We stayed in the East building.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Whole place had a very casual, rustic yet modern/hip feel. Complete with shuffle board and ping pong tables on every floor (there are quiet hours in place to keep late night noise levels down), to an honor system DVD and board game "renting" library in the front lobby. Free beach cruiser bikes and fruit-infused water, organic teas and coffee in the lobby as well as an attentive and friendly staff. Restaurant upstairs (The Picked Fish) had great food and cocktails, and has live music a couple nights a week, with a view of the beach that's pretty stellar as the sun sets behind the water.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cassidy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
1.6 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Property: Adrift Hotel and Spa
Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing