We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfulfilled expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I appreciated that the windows opened and that a fan was provided upon request but was surprised to learn the room was not air-conditioned. The futon mattress was also a surprise. Good location/view. Expected more luxurious furnishings for the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,334 - 1,340 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Adrift hotel and staff are second to non when it comes to getting it right! Many thanks to everyone for the wonderful stay. We love that Adrift is a pet friendly, eco-friendly establishment and would recommend staying there to anyone who values great customer services and endless amenities. Bonus points for the chilled bottle of bubbly in the mini fridge for our honeymoon. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We booked our room at Adrift online, which is always a gamble. We were not disappointed! The room was clean, the bed comfy. The location stellar, and the restaurant absolutely perfect. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adventurerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The staff was very nice and always helpful. We loved the room , it was comfortable and eco friendly. I loved the shampoo and conditioner. We would recomend this hotel to anyone. It's location to the beach and town is also great.






  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

For $222 we got to stay in a room next a road where the staff was smoking below and could see in our window. The light in the bathroom was burnt out and all of the glasses and rugs were dirty. The staff seemed blissfully unaware of guests and we payed extra for the "lazy stay" but housekeeping was pounding on our door all morning. Also the breakfast basket was just old browned fruit. The only good thing was the dining experience at the pickled fish located inside of the hotel. We also got a room next the game room in the hotel which was noisy all night long!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deidre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We are from Portland and always looking for a quick weekend get away. Adrift has built a great little community in which to do so. Restaurant has city level, high quality eating, place is clean, fun and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ariche93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Highly recommend this location for an eco friendly quiet get-away. Not a location for business travel. The Pickled Fish was yummy and very convenient on sight. Would be a wonderful spot for a romantic weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £62 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing