We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I tried real hard to come up with something that was above average about the Adrift Hotel and I couldn't do it. It's #1 value is proximity to the ocean beach (about 100 yards).

The front desk staff was competent and did what they're supposed to do.

The cleaning staff left something to be desired. They replaced towels, but didn't make the bed or otherwise tidy up the room (it wasn't very unkempt to begin with).

The door to the unit we stayed in was barely functioning. The doorknob/key was quite old and difficult to open. You had to wiggle the key and jostle the lock for a bit before it slipped open,

There is no temperature control in the room for cooler air - just electric baseboard for heat.

The beds are especially hard. I know this is a subjective thing. I actually like a hard bed, but most folks would be displeased with it.

Noise level.....if you're a light sleeper you may have a problem. I am not and was fine, but my other half was up most of the night due to noise.

They have bicycles you can borrow to ride on the beach, which was very fun.

Okay, so bottom line.....if you're looking for a place right on the water, then this will do just fine as long as you don't need a lot of frills and don't spend much time in your room (other than to sleep). If you need a soft bed and a quiet room.....well, maybe not so much.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 109 and would not recommend it due to parking lot noise, bad door lock, very hard b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneBadCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,355 - 1,361 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We love this hotel. The hardwood floors are great and keep the rooms very sanitary. We can bring our dog and the hotel is very pet friendly as is Long Beach. We enjoy the free movie, board game and bike rentals. The beach is as close as possible and is very nice. Our room did get a bit hot, which made it harder to sleep, however noise was not an issue at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TND4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The six of us had an amazing time at the Adrift hotel. We all brought our dogs and they had a blast; treats and water dish at the entrance...miles of beach to run and play. We biked everywhere, played shuffle board, ping pong and foose ball. The restaurant was fantastic and the view to die for. The complimentary organic coffee every morning was such a great perk. Friendly staff helped us whenever need be. We biked along the beach path to all the restaurants as well as the go carts down the road (which were super fun and cheap)...we flew kites and surfed all day as well. The bonfire kit you receive with your package was also super unique and well used at night on the beach. My husband and I will definitely be going back again and again! Great job Adrift and Long Beach, WA.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Fun, funky hotel with easy access to the beach, boardwalk and paved trail! Hotel provides beach "cruisers" to guests. I enjoyed a great meal, the fabulous ocean view and live music at the Pickled Fish restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I appreciated that the windows opened and that a fan was provided upon request but was surprised to learn the room was not air-conditioned. The futon mattress was also a surprise. Good location/view. Expected more luxurious furnishings for the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Adrift hotel and staff are second to non when it comes to getting it right! Many thanks to everyone for the wonderful stay. We love that Adrift is a pet friendly, eco-friendly establishment and would recommend staying there to anyone who values great customer services and endless amenities. Bonus points for the chilled bottle of bubbly in the mini fridge for our honeymoon. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We booked our room at Adrift online, which is always a gamble. We were not disappointed! The room was clean, the bed comfy. The location stellar, and the restaurant absolutely perfect. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adventurerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.6 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £59 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing