We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Long Beach Inn(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Cottages(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chautauqua Lodge(Long Beach)
US$88
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,937)
Filter reviews
1,937 results
Traveller rating
913
546
234
127
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
913
546
234
127
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspickled fishlive musicwest buildingshuffle boardfree bikesorganic coffeefourth floorbike rentalsgreat restaurantbonfire packagefree coffeemain buildingbeach cruisersdiscovery trailping pongocean viewget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,424 - 1,429 of 1,937 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Overall great beach hotel. Comfortable rooms, and a pleasant, relaxing atmosphere. Not only where the staff polite and helpful, the free coffee, tea, and flavored water in the lobby was refreshing at and time of day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lvdaisyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

comfy hotel, close to the beach, and other amenities, cruiser bikes are great to have, restaurant is awesome, needs a deck or grass area to sit and have a beer outside, no balconies on rooms,we would go back and stay again


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I tried real hard to come up with something that was above average about the Adrift Hotel and I couldn't do it. It's #1 value is proximity to the ocean beach (about 100 yards).

The front desk staff was competent and did what they're supposed to do.

The cleaning staff left something to be desired. They replaced towels, but didn't make the bed or otherwise tidy up the room (it wasn't very unkempt to begin with).

The door to the unit we stayed in was barely functioning. The doorknob/key was quite old and difficult to open. You had to wiggle the key and jostle the lock for a bit before it slipped open,

There is no temperature control in the room for cooler air - just electric baseboard for heat.

The beds are especially hard. I know this is a subjective thing. I actually like a hard bed, but most folks would be displeased with it.

Noise level.....if you're a light sleeper you may have a problem. I am not and was fine, but my other half was up most of the night due to noise.

They have bicycles you can borrow to ride on the beach, which was very fun.

Okay, so bottom line.....if you're looking for a place right on the water, then this will do just fine as long as you don't need a lot of frills and don't spend much time in your room (other than to sleep). If you need a soft bed and a quiet room.....well, maybe not so much.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 109 and would not recommend it due to parking lot noise, bad door lock, very hard bed, no cooling control and lousy room blinds.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneBadCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We love this hotel. The hardwood floors are great and keep the rooms very sanitary. We can bring our dog and the hotel is very pet friendly as is Long Beach. We enjoy the free movie, board game and bike rentals. The beach is as close as possible and is very nice. Our room did get a bit hot, which made it harder to sleep, however noise was not an issue at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TND4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The six of us had an amazing time at the Adrift hotel. We all brought our dogs and they had a blast; treats and water dish at the entrance...miles of beach to run and play. We biked everywhere, played shuffle board, ping pong and foose ball. The restaurant was fantastic and the view to die for. The complimentary organic coffee every morning was such a great perk. Friendly staff helped us whenever need be. We biked along the beach path to all the restaurants as well as the go carts down the road (which were super fun and cheap)...we flew kites and surfed all day as well. The bonfire kit you receive with your package was also super unique and well used at night on the beach. My husband and I will definitely be going back again and again! Great job Adrift and Long Beach, WA.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews